Lynnderella’s Mercurial with some Valentine’s themed stamping.

image

 

I’m not going to do a Valentine’s themed post tomorrow, so I thought I would post this instead πŸ™‚

 

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

image

Two coats of Lynnderella’s Mercurial over Maybelline Color Show in Impeccable Greys

 

Oh yay! Finally I’m content with how this manicure came out. To be perfectly honest with you when I purchased Mercurial a couple months back I was so excited to finally own a couple of Lynnderella polishes. I had been wanting them since….well forever in my mind, but I had never been able to purchase them. So when the listing for a set of 6 polishes of your choice was available on eBay I jumped at the chance to finally get them! However when I swatched Mercurial it was my least favorite out of the six polishes that I purchased. I swatched it over a white base and it just looked horrible, and to make things worse the big hexs were taco-ing… oh well, you win some you lose some.

So over the past week I had been swatching my Lynnderella collection so I could add them to my color library. I didn’t want to swatch Mercurial again and I was happy to just look at it in the bottle.. because in the bottle is where it looked gorgeous, not on my nails.

But I looked up at my polish wall and spotted a dark grey polish that I could use as undies and maybe just maybe… Mercurial would look how it was supposed too… Lynntastic

Well I found the perfect undies because I feel in love! I still had the same issue with the large hex glitters taco-ing, but this time I just held those suckers down until the lacquer dried and they laid down flat.

I used my Bundle Monster Image plate BM-317 πŸ™‚ I still need to practice stamping but I’m happy with how it turned out.

 

Description:

“Multiple sizes and shades of gunmetal, black, silver and lavender hexagons and squares in a metallic grey base. Application requires moderate patience and skill.”

β™₯

 

Price:

$23.00 with free shipping

 

Where to purchase:

http://myworld.ebay.com/lynnderella-lynnderella/

(Mercurial has been discontinued)

 

Go say hi on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/LoveLynnderella

wpid-PicsArt_1359743167583.jpg

Comments
One Response to “Lynnderella’s Mercurial with some Valentine’s themed stamping.”

Leave a Reply

