Above The Curve Indie nail polish in “Diablos”.

Happy Tuesday!

Have you heard of the Indie Brand “Above The Curve”?

Well they are an Indie Brand that is run by a husband-wife team: Shawn and Angel. They are always chatting on their facebook fan page and they even started a nail polish lovers group on Sunday, called Hey Mani, Do you lacquer?. Cute play on words right?

Above The Curve isn’t just about making pretty custom polishes. Their mission is to raise awareness for Shriner’s Hospital’s for Children and Scoliosis. They donate $ 1 for every polish they sell to Shriners Hospital’s for Children.

You can learn more here: http://www.shrinershq.org/ and http://www.scoliosis.org/

Polish for a cause! ❤

About two Fridays ago I was on Facebook and ATC was having their weekly polish giveaways. Yes I said WEEKLY! They give away a bunch of polish to their Facebook fans! I don’t know of any other indie brand that is that generous to their customers/fans/followers.

Anywho I was a lucky winner that night! It’s so exciting to win giveaways, it gives me a rush!

The polish I won is part of the Fallen Angel Collection. I’m not into brown polishes at all, however I fell in love with Diablos after I swatched it. Doesn’t it look like I used glitter to do a gradient from the top of the nail (I didn’t, but the polish did that cool effect all on it own)?

I don’t know how you feel about brown polishes, but thank you ATC for turning me on to a shade I would have never picked out for myself!

image

Two coats of Diablos by Above The Curve. Photo taken in sunlight.

image

Two coats of Diablos by Above The Curve. Photo taken in sunlight.

image

Two coats of Diablos by Above The Curve. Photo taken in sunlight.

image

Two coats of Diablos by Above The Curve. Photo taken in sunlight.

image

Two coats of Diablos by Above The Curve. Photo taken in sunlight.

Description:

“Diablos” is a brownish/red non-linear holographic polish.

 

Formula:

This polish goes on super smooth and levels out beautifully. It also offers full coverage in just two coats.

Price:

$9.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/AboveTheCurve

Go say hi:

http://www.facebook.com/AboveTheCurveNailPolish

wpid-PicsArt_1359743167583.jpg

Comments
9 Responses to “Above The Curve Indie nail polish in “Diablos”.”
  1. Ginny says:

    Very pretty color.

  2. everysensory says:

    super gorgeous! I love brown polishes 😀

  3. sortaginger says:

    I love the fact that this looks more brown/purple than yellow.

Leave a comment