This weeks manicure with a side of some Blog updates

image

 

I usually don’t post on the weekends because I like to take this time off to relax from the week’s stresses, but I did so much yesterday that I wanted to share!

 

Last weekend I decided not to procrastinate and swatched all of the polishes and prepare for last weeks posts. It was so much better than having to rush, stress, and figure out when I could make the time to swatch and then post about them. Having my weekly posts preplanned, makes me feel accomplished and I am able to get more creative with them because it allows me more time to plan.

 

I have been playing around with the layout of the blog ( have you noticed?). I’m not really sure if I like having the blog with pink tones… But we shall see… I’m going to keep playing around with the layout and buttons until I fall in love with it (which might never happen, since I am so picky!).

 

So yesterday I swatched my little heart out:

 

wpid-indie-glitter-nail-polish-two-lacquered-girls-megan.jpg

 

I have been wanting to work on my color library for some time but I have been so busy (maybe a little lazy??) that I haven’t gotten around to it. I have so many untried polishes that if I get anymore I’m never going to swatch them! I have been trying since last June to finish my entire collection, but it never happened and now my collection has maybe tripled in size!

So yesterday I swatched

 Lovely Lilacs

 Foreplay

 Lady Bug

 Rasberry Kami

 Pride

 X-rated

 Cherry Jubilee

Penny!!!Penny!!!Penny!!!

 Cotton Candy

 Ti Amo

From my remaining Darling Diva Polishes that I have yet to swatch. I also knocked out the remaining Enchanted Polishes:

 Midnight

 Sour Patch Kid

Hot Glam Girl

Ocean Potion

Dragon Spit

I have had these Enchanting polishes since June and now is when I’m finally adding them to the blog. Shameful

 

And so today I was going to swatch the rest of my untried Indies, however I decided to leave on Cult Nails ” Feelin’ Froggy” and Lynnderella “One Nutty Fruitcake” because they just looked so pretty and it had been awhile since I painted both hands and kept the polish on longer than 30 minutes.

wpid-lynnderella-one-nutty-fruitcake-cult-nails-feeling-froggy-this-weeks-mani-indie-nail-polish-glitter.jpg

 

So from now on, every Sunday I am going to post my weekly manicure and a little preview of what I’m going to be post during the week 🙂

 

wpid-lynnderella-one-nutty-fruitcake-cult-nails-feelin-froggy-indie-nail-polish.jpg

 

wpid-lynnderella-one-nutty-fruitcake-cult-nails-feelin-froggy.jpg

Don’t look at my pointer!! eeeeek!

 

This week on twolacqueredgirl.com:

Makeup Mondays:

ATC review and swatch

Darling Diva Polishes

Enchanted Polishes

Fancy Friday how to:

 

Until tomorrow!

wpid-PicsArt_1359743167583.jpg

Comments
11 Responses to “This weeks manicure with a side of some Blog updates”
  1. everysensory says:

    Oooh, exciting! 😀

  2. What’s wrong with your pointer? I don’t see it.

  3. LawOfPolish says:

    love the mirror your polishes are on. Very KAUTE!!!

  4. Ginny says:

    Your mani looks great including the pointer. I love the Feelin’ Froggy!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Thank you Ginny! You know that cult is having a 25% sale now if you want to get it..lol it looks so much prettier on the nail than in the bottle.. it has a blue shimmer in the sunlight..very lovely

Leave a Reply

