Forever Polished in “Something Blue and Mr. Staxx” Swatch and Review…

So Last week after I finished reviewing Ashley’s new Forever Magic Collection , it really really really made me want to get a lemming from her shop that I have wanted since she came out with it a couple of months ago: Something Blue.

There was only one bottle left and She didn’t know if she was going to bring it back since her new collection was just released. So I broke my “No Buy” and put it in my shopping cart! I also went ahead and purchased a full sized bottle of Mr.Staxx. Ashley had sent me a mini a couple months ago to review and I was almost out of it.  Mr. Staxx is such a beautiful color that I also wanted to add a full sized bottle to my collection since it was also the one in the shop.

 

Mr. Staxx

image

Two coats of Mr.Staxx by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Mr.Staxx by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Mr.Staxx by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Mr.Staxx by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

 

Description:

“Mr. Staxx is a jewel toned green based polish with very small teal/green hex glitters and copper glitter dust.

 

Formula:

This polish goes on super smooth and levels out beautifully. It also offers full coverage in just two coats.  The formula is different from when I reviewed Mr.Staxx a couple of months ago. My current version is brighter, more opaque and I believe has less glitter, however it’s still a gorgeous polish and I am so happy that I bought it before she sold out!!

 

 

Something Blue

image

Two coats of Something Blue by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Something Blue by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Something Blue by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

image

Two coats of Something Blue by Forever Polished. Photo taken when sun was setting.

 

Description:

“Something Blue” is a light blue jelly non-linear holographic polish.

 

Formula:

This polish goes on super smooth and levels out beautifully. It also offers full coverage in just two coats, now how’s that for a jelly based polish?

 

Price:

$8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ForeverPolished

 

Go say hi to her:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Forever-Polished

 

Check her out on IG:

http://instagram.com/ashleyspolish

 

Megan from two lacquered girls

 

 

Comments
10 Responses to “Forever Polished in “Something Blue and Mr. Staxx” Swatch and Review…”
  1. craftynail says:

    Wow something blue is beautiful! I like all the glitzy particles in it 🙂

  2. emmamassick says:

    such pretty polishes! i am so sorry to hear what you are going through 😦 i know that kind of stuff it hard to deal with and i dont think you should feel bad for posting this. out of all the people that follow you, im sure way more than you think care about you and not just your nails and or polish! i really hope that you feel better, and i know that i am a person who will sit and listen whenever someone needs it, and im sure there are many more out there! keep your head up girl, and know that we care about you! 🙂

  3. sortaginger says:

    OK, the blue looks like what I have now only less silver. I started out with a medium blue, got bored and kept painting on a really fine silver glitter I got from OPI a looooong time ago. Pretty!

    And as the person who was the caregiver and is now dealing with her own issues, I understand how you feel. Peace and strength to you.

  4. This polish is beautiful! The sparkle in Something Blue is really lovely. Thanks for sharing these wonderful swatches.

    Hang in there, we all understand how difficult life can be and that you need to get things out sometimes to let go of the pain. My mother is suffering from alzheimer’s and I completely understand the frustration and powerlessness that a caregiver can feel. I am glad to share my wishes for you and your mother/family for a steady decline of bad days. 🙂

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Thank you for your lovely words of kindness and I am so sorry to hear about your mother. 😦 I can’t imagine dealing with that sickness, bless you and your family as well 🙂 ❤

  5. those polishes are both so gorgeous!!! I can see why you needed another Mr. Staxx! Something Blue is amazing!! I like the blue color, the holo is a bonus!!! WOWZA!

    Sorry to hear about your struggles. Yeah, people all have something they are going through. Does that make someone else’s struggle less important?? NO!!! I know you have friends *cough* (me) that would be willing to listen… even if they have their own stuff. Isn’t that the point of having friends? Hang in there!!!!! And *NEVER* think you are weak! EVERRRRR! ^_^

Leave a Reply

