Glitter Daze Polishes in “Starships” and “Its Barbie, Biatch” Review and Swatch

My first post of 2013!

How was your New Years? I hope that you had a fabulous time! I was sick in bed and I fell asleep around 8:00pm… I know, what a party pooper! But I felt horrible, at least my boyfriend was with me (he was sick too). I’m still sick and I don’t feel well, but I have to get stuff done, I’ve already been in bed for a couple of days and I just can’t lay there anymore.

Oh Friday I finally cut my hair!! It’s been almost 8 months. I haven’t dyed or cut it. I was waiting for it to grow out because I had bleached it to hell last Christmas and I had to cut off 22 inches because I couldn’t brush it.. when it was wet it felt like a wet mop. So I chopped it off and have been letting it grow out. I am so happy to say that I only have an inch to wait to cut off and my hair will finally be all new growth and healthy!!!!!!

 

Ok so today I have two polishes from the Glitter Daze Diva Part II Collection:

StarShips

Its Barbie, Biatch

 

These two glitter top coats are so much fun and I’m so glad that I was able to get them 🙂 Also Sana has new polishes that she is working on!! Color changing polishes!! You really need to check Glitter Daze out!!

I also saw on IG that she has a yellow and a hot pink polish!! They look amazing!!!!!!

 

 

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Starships over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

 

Description:

“Starships” is a clear based polish with gold dust, hex and square glitters. There’s also matte gold hex and shredded glitters. You will also find pink and purple hex and shredded glitters swimming around this beautiful glitter mix! This polish is a lot of fun. I’ve worn it already a couple of times with different pink bases… from matte to neon… this glitter top coat just works well with all of them.

 

Formula:

The formula goes on smooth and there is enough glitter mix in the polish that one dip of the brush picks up an exceptional amount of glitter. I didn’t have any problems with this glitter top coat. The shredded glitter lays flat and no curling of  glitter :)

 

 

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

image

Two coats of Glitter Daze in Its Barbie, Biatch over China Glaze. Photo taken in the shade.

 

Description:

“Its Barbie, Biatch” is a clear based polish with holographic hex and bar glitters, white hex glitters in various sizes along with shredded glitters. It’s Barbie, Biatch also has baby pink square glitters. This glitter top coat is very fun and girly, the possibilities to use this polish are endless.

 

Formula:

The formula goes on smooth and dries fast. The first two times that I swatched the polish, I had to go fishing for the glitter that I wanted. However now that there is less lacquer, when I open the bottle and take out the brush there is no problem picking up a load of glitter. So if you like a touch of glitter this polish works for you and if you want a bunch of glitter you just have two wait a little bit. :) No big deal.

 

Price:

$11.00 for a 14 mL Bottle and $6.00 for a 7 mL Bottle

 

Where to purchase:

GlitterDazenp.com

 

Find Glitter Daze on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/GlitterDaze

 

– Megan ❤

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Glitter Daze Polishes in “Starships” and “Its Barbie, Biatch” Review and Swatch”
  1. craftynail says:

    I can’t believe you cut 22 inches off your hair!! I have verry long hair and wanna cut it but I keep chickening out! lol

    • I would have never have cut it if it wouldn’t have been for me bleaching it… but I liked it short.. I had it angled really short in the back and longer in the front.. I noticed my boobs more…lol since they weren’t hiding behind my hair.. it was freeing,,, but now I want my hair back..lolol

  2. iriel says:

    StarShips is really cool!

    By the way, I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award because I think your blog is awesome! Check it out here: http://whynoteveryday.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

