Changes for 2013 starts today for me!!!!!

2013

 

Now that I have finished school I have no excuses to not start living my life the way it should be lived.

2013 is going to be the beginning of a fresh start. 2012 has given me:

–          A job

–          A blog

–          Graduated

–          Lost 25 pounds without dieting or exercise

–          Drank a gallon of water a day

 

But I am ending 2012, over weight, tired, bored, depressed, stressed, anxious and sick. I have spent the past year just forcing myself to get stuff done throughout the day, but starting now December 14, 2012 I am going to force myself live through 2013 completely different than 2012.

 

Goal for 2013

–          Lose 75 pounds without dieting.

–          Give up pizza

–          Give up soda/diet soda

–          Give up candy

–          Give up donuts

–          Give up ice cream

–          Give up cake

–          Wake up every day at 7:30 am

–          Exercise at least an hour a day

–          Relax

–          Blog at least 4 times a week

–          Learn how to take better pictures

–          Experience new things

–          Try to learn how to do nail art

–          Dress up every once and awhile

–          Have my nails/toes painted always

–          Start gardening again

–          Watch less TV

–          Read for pleasure, now that school is over

–          Pay off my credit cards

–          No using my credit cards

 

Wow that’s a lot to deal with in 2013, but thankfully I have a year to do all of this! I’m sure that being overweight is the main reason why I’m sick all the time and tired/bored/depressed/anxious/stressed.

I am finally ready for a change, I don’t want to diet; I want to change my life. I have been on a “diet” for the past 6 years and I have lost and regained the weight I don’t know how many times and I’m so tired of being fat! I want to have energy, I want to sleep well, and I want to be healthy and happy without the help of antidepressants. I’m tired of life passing me by, I want to live and enjoy every day.

Why am I writing this? Because If I can’t hold myself accountable to these goals (I know myself) then I will have to be accountable to you, my readers because then if I don’t do these things then I’m just full of shit right?

So once a month I am going to do an updated post about this so I can see what I have been able to accomplish.

– Megan ❤

Comments
25 Responses to “Changes for 2013 starts today for me!!!!!”
  1. everysensory says:

    well done you! That depression – eat – depression cycle is awful, and quite complicated to stop. I’d also suggest another list – where you take up eating well, eating what your body needs, respecting and loving and increasing your health, because I know, for me, nothing makes me eat cake like telling myself I need to give up cake 😀 Love you, Megan, I know you can do this!

  2. Saima Qamar says:

    Your goals are really good…I am going to try doing a similar thing for 2012 – generally be a lot healthier, go to sleep at a decent time each night so I can wake up early and get on with my day – not be lazy with my nails or skincare routine – blog more often! We should all make a pact, post about it and egg each other on through our blogs! Well done for doing this post and making the commitment! Woo, you can totally do it!! xx

  3. sortaginger says:

    Your list sounds like mine, but I have to be up a lot earlier than 7:30, unfortunately.

  4. Sonya Parks says:

    You’re awesome!! I might just take on the weight challenge with you. 🙂 Good for you!

  5. Amanda says:

    You can do it! I started exercising this year and have found it difficult to find something I enjoy…I have however enjoyed trying a number of different sports so don’t lose hope if you don’t like exercising….I’m still trying to find the one that I will love and do forever! Go girl! xx

    • Thanks! I don’t do sports..lol I like to walk, run or bike.. that’s about it..hahaha I loved doing the stair master but I can’t do that anymore because I don’t belong to a gym.. but OMG thats stair master would kick my butt! I would do that for an hour and I would sweat sooo much!

  6. Cynthia says:

    You can totally do it. I remember when we were like zygote baby blogs and look at how far we have come this last year. Just think that you can do anything your put your mind to. We are usually our own worst enemies and I know what it’s like to deal with depression, health issues, financial issues and just ISSUES in general, but I think that I now tell myself that everything has a solution and I don’t gain anything by getting down on myself. You are a lovely girl and you will achieve your goals. I’m looking forward to a better 2013 as well. 🙂

    • lol Cynthia.. I’m still in the zygote stage…lol YOU are a diva nail art amazingness…lolol You are amazing and you know it! 🙂 I wish I was half as good as you! I love looking at your pictures.

  7. essentjewels says:

    Proud of you for making the changes, prayer might help too for strength to get through it.

  8. 8020sund says:

    You can do it:) A lot of those things should be on my list, I haven’t made one yet though… I agree with everysensory, telling myself I can have healthy and nutritious food instead of telling myself I can’t have cake (and other things) has helped me a lot. Have a great Saturday!

  9. Adinah says:

    Megan, I love your blog because you are so real with us. I want to make changes too and I would like to join you on your journey. I need to ban a lot of those things from my diet too!

    • Adinah, lol I try hahaha …. yay!

      let’s do it together! When you do a buddy system you can help each other out!

      And OMG I can’t wait to see what you have in store for the new year (business wise)!! Exciting!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!

      ❤ you!!!

  10. Be careful with the giving up thing. Most people have found that giving up so drastically can really mess people up. Being healthy is not giving up everything, it is living a balanced life and indulging properly. I think I’m going to skip goals for next year.

    • lol.. I know, I know…. that was such a MOM response bwahahaha. I know that is how I have lost the 25 pounds over the past 6 months.. I have cut down on my eating and what I eat..

      But I want to give up those items because I rarely eat them now (expect pizza I eat that like 3 times a week :/) but when I do eat them like donuts I get 24 pack and eat 12..lol and then I get sick..

  11. myfoxycorner says:

    I have quite a few similarities in my goals for the new year! Good luck with yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

