Wing Dust Collections in “Crazy On You” Swatch and Review

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

I have five amazing polishes from Stephanie, the creator of Wing Dust Collections Indie nail polishes.  I have swatched all five polishes about three to fours times over the past month because I was never really happy with how they were coming out. Stephanie has been beyond patient and understanding with me, taking so long in finally posting on the blog. I have been posting all of the swatches on IG however, you can go check out the differences. But now that school is finally over, I can use that time to focus on the blog and blogging.

 

The five polishes that I have to show you over the coming posts are:

Funky Town

Breathing Underwater

Total Pink Bomb

Grey Sky Morning

This post is all about “Crazy On You”.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

image

Three coats of Wing Dust Collection in Crazy On You.

 

Description:

“Crazy On You” is a dark navy jelly base, with blue to purple shifting shimmer which gives the polish extra depth, I believe that the shifting shimmer is my favorite detail. It’s also LOADED with hot pink mini hex and square glitters. There is also baby blue hex glitters in various sizes. This mix just works together beautifully and even though the base is a dark jelly you can still see the glitters and the shimmer perfectly.

 

Formula:

The formula goes on extremely smooth, Wing Dust Collection’s polishes have outstanding formulas! Crazy On You is very easy to work with on the nail and it levels out beautifully. There is more than enough of this gorgeous glitter mix in the polish that one dip of the brush picks up an exceptional amount of  glitter.  Layering of the jelly base gives so much dimension and depth with every coat :) You only need three thin coats of polish for full coverage, no need for undies since this polish is a dark navy jelly base. I like to work with thin coats and paint very slow in order not to get on my skin and to make sure the glitter lays flat.

*Plus, as you know blue polish tends to stain the nail and skin but Crazy On You does NOT!

 

Price:

$8.50 – $10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Use code TLG20 for 20% off your total purchase 🙂

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/WingDustCollections

 

Go say hi to her:

http://www.facebook.com/WingDustCollections

 

– Megan ❤

 
(This product was sent to me for my honest opinion)
Comments
11 Responses to “Wing Dust Collections in “Crazy On You” Swatch and Review”
  1. ambercease says:

    I love, love, LOVE this color! I never wear dark polishes because, running around two little ones, it never lasts more than an afternoon without smudging or chipping, etc. BUT, if I could pull off dark colors… I would totally wear this!

    • Have you tried fast drying drops? and fast drying top coat? That helps a lot even when you’re a busy mom 🙂 ! I can’t do a mani with out my drying drops and a fast drying top coat 🙂 And I didn’t have a problem with chipping with this polish 🙂

  2. Pretty awesomely done girl, beautiful swatch ❤

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ← Wing Dust Collections in “Crazy On You” Swatch and Review […]



Leave a Reply

