Glitter Daze Nail Polishes “Upgrade You” and “Crazy in Love” from the Diva Collection Part I

I’m BACK!!

I have Pepe here on my arms while I type this post πŸ™‚ He says that I need to leave the blog for later when he is done getting lovin’. Bwahaha I love my baby!

So WOW I haven’t really posted in almost three weeks. I have felt horrible about that! I know that in reality I have no excuse, but I have been very stressed with school and busy with work and so I haven’t had time to blog. However, I have been painting and swatching polishes and posting them on IG and sometimes on Facebook.
I have been really lucky I haven’t broken a nail in almost a month, and so that is why it has taken me so long to post about Glitter Daze Polishes! Sana sent me a couple polishes from a couple of her collections last month, but my nails were super short and I didn’t want to take pictures of her polishes because my nails would not do any justice to them. I have been so anal about my nails and swatches that I had done swatches last weekend but, I reswatched them this weekend because I liked the length of my nails better.

I have a couple polishes to show you from:

The Bad Girl Collection

The Diva Collection Part I

The Diva Collection Part II

The Goddess Collection

This post is about two polishes from the Diva Collection Part I:

The Diva Collection Part I [Photo is from glitterdazenp.com]

Upgrade You

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

One coat of OPI Skull & Glossbones and two coats of Glitter Daze Upgrade You.

Description:Β 

Upgrade You is a dusty white based polish with a lavender shimmer that shines pink/blue/purple. This Shimmer gives an extra dimension to the polish (I couldn’t capture the shimmer with my photos, but trust me it’s there!). There is also tiny gold hex glitter swimming around silver, gold and bluish/purple glitter shreds.

Formula:

The formula goes on smooth, I didn’t have any problems with it.

However, if a glitter shred happens to not lay flat on the nail you will have to apply another coat of polish and play around with the shred until it lays flat or comes off of the nail. If you don’t want to go through the hassle of that, you can just put a thick top coat on the nail once the polish is dry.

But, I did not encounter that with Upgrade You. πŸ™‚

Crazy in Love

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Two coats of China Glaze Pool Party and two coats of Glitter Daze Crazy in Love.

Description:Β 

Crazy in Love is an almost clear based polish (it looks cloudy in the bottle, but it paints and dries clear on the nail, it does not affect the color of the base color polish used) with tiny silver hex glitter and hot pink and black glitter shreds. As I was painting my nails, SURPRISE there’s black hearts too!!!!

Formula:

The formula goes on smooth and there is enough glitter mix in the polish that one dip of the brush picks up an exceptional amount of glitter. I didn’t have any problems with this glitter top coat.

* If a glitter shred happens to not lay flat on the nail you will have to apply another coat of polish and play around with the shred until it lays flat or comes off of the nail. If you don’t want to go through the hassle of that, you can just put a thick top coat on the nail once the polish is dry.

But, I did not encounter that with Crazy in Love. πŸ™‚

Price:

$9.00 for a 14 mL Bottle and $5.00 for a 7 mL Bottle

Where to purchase:

GlitterDazenp.com

Find Glitter Daze on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/GlitterDaze

– Megan ❀

[These polishes were sent to me for my honest review]
Comments
8 Responses to “Glitter Daze Nail Polishes “Upgrade You” and “Crazy in Love” from the Diva Collection Part I”
  1. everysensory says:

    so pretty! πŸ˜€ And yay, you’re back! πŸ˜€

  2. youngforgood says:

    OMG. I wonder if they ship to EU…

  3. simphonyblue says:

    wow! that’s a lot of glitter!

  4. I need these polishes! Amazing!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

