Guest Blog Post: Cameo from Cameo Colours Lacquers! Winter/Holiday Polish Collection Swatches!

[Note From Editor: Hi! I’m still trying to get all of my school work finished, so hopefully I will be back to blogging next week 🙂 And Please enjoy this guest post by my good friend Cameo!]

Hi everyone, I’m Cameo, the owner and creator of Cameo Colours Lacquers! When I told Megan that I was releasing my Winter/Holiday collection, and that I’d made a few of them specifically with her in mind, she asked me to do a guest blogger post.  I have to admit, I was a little bit concerned…What on earth would I write about?! I’m wordy, but I’m not really a blogger, haha!

Her advice was stick to the polish, lady! Swatch out all of the Winter/Holiday collection, take detailed photos, and write up a description of each.  Okay…That I can definitely do!

So without further ado, I give you…Polish!

First up is Let It Snow, which is a mixture of micro iridescent glitter, medium rainbow shifting square glitter and multiple sizes matte white glitter in a clear base.  In these photos I am wearing two healthy coats over Sinful Colors Black On Black.

Next is Silver & Gold, a mixture of multi-size silver holographic glitters and holographic gold glitters in a clear base.  Photos show two healthy coats over Sinful Colors GoGo Girl.

I Only Want A Candy Cane This Year is a mixture of micro red glitter and red short slice glitter in a milky white base.  Photos show two thin coats on bare nail.

Tangled Lights is a  mixture of multi-size green, red, blue, yellow, orange, and purple matte glitters, with multi-size silver and gold holographic in a scattered holographic shimmer base.  Photos show one healthy coat over Sinful Colors Snow Me White.

Holly Jolly is a mixture of micro, small, medium and large green glitters, with small silver holographic and medium red holographic glitter in a clear base. Photos show two healthy coats over Sinful Colors Snow Me White.

O Tannenbaum is a mixture of multiple small green glitters with larger holographic gold, silver and red glitters and gold holographic stars in a clear base.  Photos show two healthy coats on bare nails.

Elf Yourself is a mixture of micro red and green glitters, with multi-size red and green matte glitters in a milky white base. Photos show two healthy coats on bare nails.

Stroke of Midnight is a mixture of silver holographic bar glitters and fuchsia, pink and blue dot glitters in a clear base. New Years confetti for your nails, anytime!  Photos show one healthy coat over Sinful Colors Snow Me White.

Love Like Winter is a mixture of several blue micro hex glitters and larger blue round glitters in a milky white base.  Photos show two healthy coats on bare nails.

November Rayne is oodles of silver holographic slice glitter in a deep blue jelly base.  This polish is such a knockout, and so hard to capture! Photos show two healthy coats on bare nail.

So, there you have it! I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading/seeing this as much as I enjoyed writing it and taking all the photographs!

Comments
14 Responses to “Guest Blog Post: Cameo from Cameo Colours Lacquers! Winter/Holiday Polish Collection Swatches!”
  1. essentjewels says:

    I love Let it Snow, and November Rayne.

  2. November Rayne is my fave

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Wow, super pretty! A lot of them remind me of festive activities like baking Christmas treats, cookies, etc. Yum!

  4. Cameo K. says:

    Thanks ladies, glad you like them! 🙂

  5. Gorgeous!!!
    Think Megan gonna need a stern talking to “stick to the polish lady”, SMH.
    Lol

    Great post!!! I’m a fan of your polish.
    I was lucky to win one from the sassy mouth polished school girl. 😍

    Nothing but ❤ TLG!!!
    It’s Friday and I’m sassy. Lol

  6. Cameo K. says:

    Thanks! Hey, it worked though…I was vacillating on whether or not to do the post, because as I said, I’m so not a blogger, haha. She sassy’d me into it, and I’m glad she did! 😀

  7. craftynail says:

    Wow!! November rayne and stroke of midnight are gorgeous! Ive never seen anything like them!

  8. I, too, LOVE November Rayne! I also really like Stroke of Midnight. I feel like the bar/slice glitter has been in my face a lot and I haven’t tried it but I need too, I love it!!

  9. Cameo K. says:

    Thanks everyone!! 🙂

  10. lydia says:

    Tangled Lights sooo cool!

  11. kshetreyya says:

    Thank you!

  12. Hi, I have nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award because I think you deserve a little something for making your blog always look fab! To share this little bit of blogging kindness: 1. Display the award image on your blog. 2. Link back to the person who nominated you. 3. State 7 things about yourself. 4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and link to their sites. 5. Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated and link to the post. Thank you for all your great posts and congratulations!
    http://imagineastylishworld.wordpress.com/2012/11/26/inspiring-blogger-award/

  13. adilebkk says:

    awww I can see now, u r as obsessed with nail polish as i am)))))lol Great post btw

  14. sophbabesss says:

    Love Stroke of Midnight! Super cute!!

Leave a Reply

