Make-Up Mondays: Baby Lips in Quenched: Lip Balm By Maybelline Review

Today is the first MAKE-UP Mondays on twolacqueredgirls.com! On Mondays I will be reviewing my various make-up purchases and my current collection. My current make-up collection isn’t really much since I tend to only wear lip balm, eye liner and mascara (I am a HUGE mascara LOVER!!) on a daily basis. I love trying the latest lip balm, eye liner and mascara and Maybelline has to be one of my favorite brands.

image

I really have no idea on how to photograph make-up items since I am mainly working on perfecting my swatch pictures, but there is a first time for everything! I don’t think these came out too bad, I didn’t want to post a picture of my mouth because it just looked weird to me.

image

image

I went to CVS on Saturday to get a couple of things and I can never go in without passing by the make-up wall. I have been wanting to try this lip balm since it came out so I caved in and purchased it. I purchased this lip balm in Quenched and in Peppermint, because I really don’t like to wear colored lipstick and I was afraid that the colored ones would show too much on my lips. But after posting my haul on instagram – Lacey from Lace and Lacquers told me that she has it in Cherry and it is shear. So now I need to go get the rest of the collection!

I have been using Quenched for three days and I am already feeling and seeing a difference in my lips. Lately my lips have been peeling like crazy and now with the weather changing its only going to be getting worse and I don’t even want to think about the cracking and bleeding!!

But I believe that if I continue using Baby Lips I won’t have to worry about that.

Some more information:

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, super smooth glades on like butter. Non sticky and it doesn’t have a weird smell or taste.

Stains: No staining

Price: Less than $5.00 US

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes! If you have peeling, cracked or bleeding lips give this a try! Believe me that I have tried almost every lip balm out there and I think I am going to stick with Baby Lips!

Where to purchase:

http://www.maybelline.com

http://www.facebook.com/maybelline

– Megan

Sparkle On!

Comments
9 Responses to “Make-Up Mondays: Baby Lips in Quenched: Lip Balm By Maybelline Review”
  1. YAY for makeup!!!!! Lol

  2. This is my favourite lip balm by far! It’s weird though that the packaging is different for it in Australia. And we have all sorts of different flavours and colours as well. πŸ™‚ My favourite is the Mango (hot pink and yellow packaging). No stain, but smells delicious and feels great! πŸ˜€

  3. literally JUST put this on hahahaha. love it xoxoxo

  4. makeupfunda says:

    I got it in Pink Lolita…I did not like it much..Nivea is my favorite πŸ™‚

  5. lydia says:

    i have heard great things about these! πŸ™‚

  6. ambercease says:

    I have this in the Peach and Fruit Punch… I love it… and for the inexpensiveness of it, plan on going out and buying more of the scents/shades πŸ˜‰

  7. gorgereview says:

    I wanted to love these, but they all seemed to have a slightly bitter, chemical sunscreen taste. I prefer the Nivea lip balms for a little bit of color.

Leave a Reply

