Nature’s Gate Grape Seed Eye Cream Review: if you have dark circles read this!

I’m not sure if I ever shared with you that I have a really REAlly REALLY bad problem with dark circles all around my eyes! I have under eyes dark circles and over eye dark circles. It has to do with my genes also but work, school, home life and lack of sleeping well leave me looking like a zombie since my last semester of college started back in August!! I’m always on the hunt for “all natural” eye creams to help me out! I’m super picky about what goes on my face since according to every dermatologist that I have ever seen, has told me that I have flawless skin I really don’t want to mess with a good thing.

So I hate to have cover up my dark circles with make-up. It NEVER looks natural and it just plain looks like I’m covered in clown make-up. So I was really excited when Swaggable sent me an email that I was going to be receiving a sample of Nature’s Gate Grape Seed Eye Cream!

 

[Stock photo from http://www.shopnatures-gate.com]

The new Grape Seed Eye Cream from Nature’s Gate has a delicious light peppermint smell and is velvety soft. I started to use this eye cream four days ago and my sample run out today. So my review can only go so far because I don’t believe that you can see the results that Nature’s Gate claims/makes on this product with the 3mL sample packet that was sent to me. However I will review the results that I have gotten within the past four days of daily use.

As soon as I dabbed the eye cream around my eyes and blend in, it stings somewhat and then that sensation stops as soon as the cream is fully absorbed. I really love the texture of this eye cream, it’s thick, creamy and oh so smooth. I wonder if Nature’s Gate has a body/hand cream with the same texture because I love how soft it leaves the skin around my eyes.

Nature’s Gate states that:

“The new Grape Seed Eye Cream from Nature’s Gate is a targeted treatment for the delicate skin around the eyes. Antioxidant-rich Grape Seed is combined with advanced botanicals and an exclusive beauty blend (Argan, White Tea, Olive, Aloe, Flaxseed, Blackberry & Acerola), to refresh, hydrate and revive tired eyes. Oligopeptides and Oligosaccharides from Alfalfa and Lupine help diminish the appearance of under-eye bags, Cassava extract promotes firmer feeling and smoother looking skin while Oat sugars help smooth skin and diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles”
(- Taken from the swaggable.com)

As for Nature’s Gates claims
-Hydrates, refreshes and revives tired eyes
-Helps diminish the appearance of under-eye bags
-Promotes firmer feeling and smoother looking
-Diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

https://i1.wp.com/www.swaggable.com//images/products/grapeseedeyecream/2.PNG

[Stock photo from swaggable.com]

From the 3mL sample that I was provided, I can tell you that:
– Yes, it did hydrate, refresh and revive my tired eyes.
– Yes, it did diminish the appearance of under-eye bags and my dark circles where less visible.

as for these claims:
-Promotes firmer feeling and smoother looking
-Diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

I can’t say with certainty that these claims are true or not if you were to use the eye cream everyday, because my duration of use was only four days.

So I would have to say that with my four days of use:
-No, it didn’t feel firmer
-No, it didn’t Diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles (though I am only 24 and I don’t have fine lines or wrinkles)

Would I recommend and/or purchase this product?
– Yes, I really enjoyed trying out this eye cream! I am always on the look out for the latest eye cream because I get really horrid dark circles and I sometimes look like a zombie! I don’t want to have to cover it up with cakie make-up, I want to be able to use an eye cream that works to help and so far Nature’s Gate Grape Seed Eye Cream is very promising.

 

I just really wish that Swaggable would send bigger samples to be able to better test the products.

 

Some more information for you:

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Ingredients: Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Acacia Decurrens/Jojoba/Sunflower Seed Wax Polyglyceryl-3 Esters, Squalane, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Sucrose Palmitate, Hydrolyzed Lupine Protein, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Hydrolyzed Manihot Esculenta Tuber (Cassava) Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Rubus Villosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Extract, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed/Flaxseed) Seed Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Unsaponifiables, Malpighia Glabra (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol.

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal for thick creams

Price: $18.99 for a 30mL pump bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

Where to purchase:

http://www.shopnatures-gate.com/detail/TCL+44100014

 

– Megan

Sparkle on

 

[This product sample was sent to me for review as part of the Swaggable program]

Comments
3 Responses to “Nature’s Gate Grape Seed Eye Cream Review: if you have dark circles read this!”
  1. ambercease says:

    I never, ever used to have a problem with puffy, dark, under-eye circles… until I became a momma! Now with the sleep deprivation I often experience, its a constant problem I battle… I have been using Mary Kay Firming Eye Cream, but may have to give this a try as it is like half the price for way more product! Thanks for sharing πŸ˜‰ You may like my following post: http://mommainbloom.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/zapping-zombie-eyes/

  2. Mia says:

    I wrote a whole post asking about how to get rid of these dark circles! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

