Oh la lacquers “Matte-lifornia Love” and “I’m A Matte 4 U” Review and Swatches

Ok I know that Nastassia had no intention of having this polish resemble candy, but to me it does.. or maybe it’s the lack of sugar in my body. I really want some candy!. But alas I will just have to look at these yummy polishes instead! Fat free!!

These are two polishes from Ooh La Lacquer’s Dangerously in Matte Collection, “Matte-liforina Love” and “I’m A Matte 4 U”. “I’m A Matte 4 U” reminded me of Cinderella’s winter outfit, so I was going to pair a picture of Cinderella and the swatch, but then I guess I got hungry and candy just made more since πŸ™‚ I’m such a fatty!

 

 

“Matte-liforina Love”

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

 

image

One.Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description:Β  β€œMatte -lifornia Love” is a clear based polish with tiny-tiny matte lime green and blue Glitter. To me the glitter looks like sugar.

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures :)

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $8.50 for a 15 ml bottle..

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I’m A Matte 4 U”

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

One.Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description:Β  β€œI’m A Matte 4 U” is a clear based polish with pastel pink and blue tiny-tiny matte glitters, it’s very girly and delicate.

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures :)

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $8.50 for a 15 ml bottle..

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/OohLaLacquer

Use code TWOLACQUEREDGIRLS20 for 20% off your purchase until November 1st.

 

Megan why do you swatch with white undies and not different colored polishes?

– I swatch glitters with white undies so all you see is the GLITTERS!!! Sometimes in the past when I would swatch with colored undies it took away from the Glitter top coats, and this review is all about the Glitter not what is underneath them! πŸ™‚

 

 

– Megan

Sparkle On!

 

[These items were sent to me for my honest review]

Comments
5 Responses to “Oh la lacquers “Matte-lifornia Love” and “I’m A Matte 4 U” Review and Swatches”
  1. the color combinations are really cute! and I am totally with you, it does look like candy.. hm.. maybe I need some, too! πŸ˜‰

  2. That polish packs a lot of glitter! Really cute!

  3. This is a beautiful post!

  4. These are all great! Now I have another awesome Etsy page to add to my favorites. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

