Darling Diva Polish “Resurrection”, “Regulus” and “The Opera House” Review and Swatches

Darling Diva Polish is amazing! I was looking around etsy.com last month and I would always find myself looking at this shop but I some how have always held myself back from purchasing because I always tend to over buy :/ But I couldn’t help myself this time. She had her new Halloween Collection up and BAM I purchased some!

Truth be told I had my eye on “The Opera House” since it fist came out and I didn’t want to let it get away from me this time.

“Resurrection” part of the Battlestar Galactica Collection

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

Description:  “Resurrection” is a baby pink shimmer jelly with large hex and small square translucent glitters like shine a yellowish-pink purple. When I saw this polish swatched on the listing, I knew that my nails would never look as good as the girl who swatched it, but I had to have it anyway!  It’s the perfect girly light glitter jelly!

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures :)

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle..

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

 

 

 

 

“The Opera House” part of the Battlestar Galactica Collection

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

Description:  “The Opera House” is a beautiful white shimmer based polish loaded with gold hex and square glitter of different sizes and pearl-white hex glitter is different sizes.  This one is my favorite out of these three!!  🙂 ❤ 😀

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures :)

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle..

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

 

 

 

“Regulus” part of the Halloween collection inspired by the movie the Craft.

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

image

Three coats alone

Description:  “Regulus” is a hot hot HOT pink jelly based polish with translucent square glitters that shine neon blue-ish purple. It also has green sqaures and large red hex glitters. When I posted this polish on instagram a lot of people commented that it look like a juicy watermelon. lol I didn’t see that, until they told me.. 🙂

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures :)

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle..

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/DarlingDivaPolish

http://www.facebook.com/DarlingDivaPolish

 

 

I am working on the second post for Darling Diva’s Halloween Collection:

Aldbaran

Antares

Mannon

 

and I still have to swatch the 5 for $25 polishes that I got last week (The deal is going on now! I’m going to get another)

Pride

Rasberry Kami

Lady Bug

Foreplay

Lovely Lilacs

 

 

Megan why do you swatch with white undies and not different colored polishes?

– I swatch glitters with white undies so all you see is the GLITTERS!!! Sometimes in the past when I would swatch with colored undies it took away from the Glitter top coats, and this review is all about the Glitter not what is underneath them! :)

 

 

– Megan

Sparkle On!

Comments
2 Responses to “Darling Diva Polish “Resurrection”, “Regulus” and “The Opera House” Review and Swatches”
  1. I really love The Opera House…such a great mix of colors!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

