Two Lacquered Girls 200th Blog Post!! Swatch and Review of Shimmer Polish “Christina”

200th Post!!!! WHOOP WHOOP

 

I never thought that I would have made it this far! and the only people I have to thank is all of YOU!!! Without YOU TLG would not exist, you may follow me but I am YOUR biggest fan!  ❤

 

 

What better way to celebrate TLG 200th Blog Post than with a FIREWORKS show brought to you by the one and only SHIMMER POLISH!!!!!!!!

I hate that it has taken me so long to write this post! When I received the polishes my nails were short and I didn’t want to swatches these polishes with short nails :/  BOO peeling nail beds!!

I finally got a chance to swatch the polishes as soon as my nails were somewhat long enough to display the beauty of these polishes but I don’t think the pictures do any justice to the shades!!! I wanted to re-swatch the polishes but my nails broke again on Friday so I am back to growing them out!! :/ and so these pictures will have to do :/I will take pictures when I wear them again because they are amazing!

 

Shimmer Polishes are beyond glitter bombs, there is so much depth and dimension to each shade, you think it’s a single color polish and BAM there’s 3-4 different colors and or shapes and sizes in the mix!  It’s like having a fireworks display on your fingers. When I received the polishes I didn’t even want to open the bottles, I just wanted to put them on my wall and just stare at how amazingly phenomenal they are! I can not  put into words how to describe  to you how much I want to purchase every SINGLE Shimmer Polish available!!!!!

I have Christina, Caroline and Alice to show you!

First I have Christina!!!

I first swatched Christina with no undies and then I swatched it with white undies so you could see the different types of glitter this polish has to offer.

 

 

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats, alone

image

Three coats alone. One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

 

Description: “Christina” is a über glitter bomb! It’s loaded with  Deep Forest Green glitters and a splash of fuchsia and red glitters.

Rating overall: Gorgeous

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures 🙂

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Price: $12.00 for a 15 ml bottle.. Worth every penny!

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes! You can even get a custom polish for $15.00 and you can name it after yourself! I must do!

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShimmerPolish

http://www.facebook.com/ShimmerPolish

 

– Megan

Sparkle On!

(This product was sent to me for my honest opinion)

 

 

Comments
9 Responses to “Two Lacquered Girls 200th Blog Post!! Swatch and Review of Shimmer Polish “Christina””
  1. Pixie Dust and Fairytales says:

    Congratulations on your 200th post! x

  2. Joycelyn says:

    Congrats! 200th! Cheers! ♥♥♥

  3. lydia says:

    congrats on the 200th post! beauiful polish! 🙂

  4. everysensory says:

    Wow, stunning polish! Yeah, peeling nails are the bane of my existance too… gak. Congrats on the 200th post! Awesome stuff 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

