Femme Fatale Lacquer “Godmother’s Love” and “Shore-ly Romantic” Review and Loads of Swatches!

It’s already day four of the new month and I am so behind on posting. With school and work driving me nuts, I really don’t have enough time during the day to get done everything that I have written down in my planner.  I feel like yesterday was Sunday.. and Sunday is just a couple of days away! Thankfully school will be over at the end of next month and I will have a lot more time to dedicate to blogging without inferring with work and opening my shop! I can’t wait for the new year to start!

Let me introduce you to FEMME FATALE LACQUERS!

Femme is a new Indie brand that I found on Instagram (Gotta love it!).

If you are looking for über girly Indie glitter, look no further than Femme Fatale Lacquer! All of Femme Fatale glitters are super whimsical and look like they came out of a 6 year old’s dream of her version of a Fantasy Land.. I LOVE THEM! Being that I am a girl/woman who loves anything themed fantasy/whimsy, I mean really.. I plan on spending part of my honeymoon in Disney World/Land.. These glitter top coats hit the spot.

“Godmother’s Love”

This polish was made to celebrate her being a godmother for the first time! So exciting! Very Sweet!

image

Three coats over white

image

One. Two. Three coats over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Godmother’s Love” is a clear based polish with tiny lavender and iridescent  holographic glitter with soft pink hearts.

Rating overall: Fabulous!!!!!!!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look under the pictures :)

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed. <— bonus!

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $4.00 for a 7 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

“Shore-ly Romantic”

image

Three coats over white

image

One. Two. Three coats over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

One coat over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Two coats over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Shore-ly Romantic” is a clear based polishes with loads of ultra tiny soft pink and white  glitter with different sized square and hex glitter in soft white, teal, and yellow.

Rating overall: Gorgeous

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, loaded with glitter!

Coats: Please look under the pictures :)

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed. <— bonus!

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard):  A little messy because of the ultra tiny glitters but once I washed my hands, no big deal.

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $4.00 for a 7 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

Where to Purchase:

http://femmefatalelacquer.bigcartel.com

http://www.facebook.com/femmefatalelacquer

She is also having a giveaway over on facebook, so go check it out!

– Megan

Sparkle On!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

Comments
3 Responses to “Femme Fatale Lacquer “Godmother’s Love” and “Shore-ly Romantic” Review and Loads of Swatches!”
  1. fashionforlunch says:

    I love this! I feel like I never see glitter on white! It’s lovely!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

