A Rhyming Dictionary Review and swatches, loads of picture spam!

What better way to get ready to write a paper and take an exam then to write a review to get my brain to function! A Rhyming Dictionary , no lie has got to be one of the top five Indie nail polishes that I have tried out so far! Her glitter mixes are a dream and I wish I could go swim in them!

“Nome King”

image

image

One coat versus three over white

image

One coat over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Nome King” is a clear based glitter explosion! On the website it says that there are over 50 different kinds of glitter and she wouldn’t try to name them all..lol so I will try. There are square, diamond, bar, hex and glitter dust in all different kinds of colors and sizes. (YES PLEASE!)

Rating overall: Fabulous!!!!!!! It was so beautiful hat I didn’t want to take it off!

Color (1-5): 6

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look under the pictures πŸ™‚

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed. <— bonus!

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $7.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!Β  All of that glitter for $7.50!!! are you crazy for not heading over there now and buy up the whole store!

 

 

“Trick River”

image

image

One coat versus three coats over white

image

One coat over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Trick River” is a clear based polish with matte white glitter in hex, mini hex, and large square and hex shapes with bright multi-colored shard glitter!

Rating overall: Gorgeous

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed, this polish is super smooth.

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $7.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

 

 

“Kaliko”

image

image
One coat versus three coats over white

image

One coat over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Kaliko” is a clear based polish with silver, white, black and navy blue shred glitter.

Rating overall: Amazing! I wasn’t a fan of shred glitter but because of A Rhyming Dictionary I am now!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed, the polish is super smooth!

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $7.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes!

 

 

“Prince Bobo”

image

image

One coat versus three coats over white (the white was being a pain on my cuticles sorry!)

image

One coat over white

image

Three coats over white

image

Three coats over white

Description: “Prince Bobo” is a clear based polish with Gold everything! Hex glitter in different sizes, bar, square and glitter dust!

Rating overall: Fabulous!!!!!!! It was so beautiful hat I didn’t want to take it off! Reminds you of a more expensive polish that is hard to find, yes..

Color (1-5): 7

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, no fishing needed and no CURLING!!!!!!

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed, polish is super smooth.

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $7.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes! YES! YES! I almost purchased the $20.00 bottle version of this polish and I’m so glad I didn’t because I’m sure that this formula is much better (no curling unlike the more expensive one)

 

 

“Unc Nunkie”

image

image

Five coats

image

Five coats

Description: “Unc Nunkie” (My bottle didn’t have a label so I’m hoping this is it :)) is a shimmering light turquoise based polish with different sized matte hex glitter in pink, red, turquoise, blue and purple.

Rating overall: Cool ( Literally doesn’t it look refreshing??)

Color (1-5): 4

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, no fishing or curling!

Coats: Please look underneath the pictures

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat needed.

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): FAST

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $7.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes! But wear with undies πŸ™‚

Where to purchase:

Etsy

Facebook

 

Go show her love on facebook!!

Really her polishes are amazing!!! I was blown away!

 

– Megan

(These polishes were sent to me for my honest review)

Comments
6 Responses to “A Rhyming Dictionary Review and swatches, loads of picture spam!”
  1. everysensory says:

    Beautiful! Esp Trick River and Prince Bobo… want! πŸ˜€

  2. carolina troncoso says:

    Love the colors in this polish!

  3. You should do a Top Five Indie post

    • twolacqueredgirls says:

      Good idea! I just have a couple more to blog about, maybe at the end of the month :).. and I’ll just respond to you about the glad here..lol

      I wasn’t happy with it at all..haha it doesn’t cover smells.. pepe peed on a pile of dirty clothes, I picked up the clothes and put them to wash, but I sprayed in the hallway cuz you know it smells when they pee and nothing ..lol I had to use fabrezz to get the smell out. :/

Leave a Reply

