Cameo Colours Lacquers Indie Nail Polish “Butterfly Kisses”, “Everything’s Dancing”, “Unicorn Farts” and the GIVEAWAY Polish!!!!!!

Yay!! I’m finally getting around to writing this review! I have had these pictures up on wordpress for a week, and I should be doing homework but I can’t concentrate any longer so I’m taking a break by writing up this review of my purchase from Cameo Colours Lacquers.

I have wanted to purchase polish from Cameo since she started selling on Instagram. But it took me three months to get around to it and I’m so happy that I finally did!

I have wanted “Unicorn Farts” since I first laid eyes on it! The name is fitting because if you were able to see a Unicorn farting, I’m sure it would look like this polish.  When I took these swatches my nails were short and they do no justice to these shades whatsoever!!!

“Butterfly Kisses”

image

This is what the polish really looks like it person purple, not blue.

image

image

image

image

Description: “Butterfly Kisses” is a purple based polish with holographic shimmer, butterfly shaped glitter in pink, silver and gold withtwo different sized holographic hex glitter.

Rating overall: Mind Blowing

Color (1-5): 6

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, no “fishing” needed. I would have liked more butterfly glitter and I told Cameo but she told me that I was crazy that it was loaded with butterflies and if she added more then the polish would be no good..lol I guess she knows what she is talking about right 🙂

Coats: Two 🙂 Her polishes are every pigmented.

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle, $5.00 for a mini

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes YES YES don’t wait like I did!!!

“Unicorn Farts”

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Unicorn farts” is a liner holo polish that is loaded with multi-colored glitter of different sizes! A glitterbomb that will go off on your nails!

Rating overall: Mind Blowing

Color (1-5): 6

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, no “fishing” needed. This is loaded with glitter!

Coats: Two 🙂 Her polishes are every pigmented.

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Slow

Price: $10.00 for a 15 ml bottle, $7.00 for a mini

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes YES YES don’t wait like I did!!!

“Everything’s Dancing”

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Everything’s dancing” is a white pearl-shimmer base with gold hex glitter,  tiny silver and iridescent hex glitter with a hint of iridescent glitter dust.

Rating overall: Fantasic

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent, no “fishing” needed.

Coats: Two 🙂 Her polishes are every pigmented.

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and no top coat

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle, $5.00 for a mini

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes YES YES don’t wait like I did!!!

This is one of the indie polishes that two lucky followers will win when I set up my 600/1000 follower GIVEAWAY!!!!! On Instagram I only need 22 followers to start the GIVEAWAY!

This is one from her NEW Halloween Collection !

So why don’t you get started before the GIVEAWAY starts so you are ready :)

Go like her FACEBOOK page: http://www.facebook.com/CameoColoursLacquers

Go follow her on instagram: http://statigr.am/kshetreyya

Go follow her on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Kshetreyya

Go favorite her Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/CameoColoursLacquers

You are going to have to do these things for your entries to count so get started now! :) The other Indie polishes will be announced once I receive them :)

image

image

image

image

– Megan

Comments
15 Responses to “Cameo Colours Lacquers Indie Nail Polish “Butterfly Kisses”, “Everything’s Dancing”, “Unicorn Farts” and the GIVEAWAY Polish!!!!!!”
  1. everysensory says:

    LOVE – and love ‘mindblowing!’ as a review description – perfect! *runs off to check out Cameo Colours polishes…*

  2. whatthenail says:

    Love these! Especially Butterfly kisses!

  3. Pixie Dust and Fairytales says:

    Love Butterfly Kisses…those little butterflies are adorable!!

  4. Lettie Barnes says:

    I have several Cameo Colours polishes… I love them all and would be hard pressed to a favorite and her Take It Off base coat is amazing in it’s ease of polish removal(makes it convenient to swap colors quickly)!

  5. These are such fun colors and the names — especially Unicorn’s Farts– are great!! Great post.

  6. lushlili says:

    Think I’m a sucker for butterfly kisses just because it has butterflies in it! LOL

Leave a Reply

