Guest Blogger Post by Alexis from xoxo Alexis Leigh on Blogger!!


Hi everyone! First things first, thank you so much for allowing me to guest post on your blog Megan! I love doing guest posts so this was really fun! Okay, I’m guessing most of you don’t know me so I should probably introduce myself! My name is Alexis from xoxo Alexis Leigh where I have a nail and beauty blog of my own! I am extremely passionate about all things beauty and I’m currently working towards going to school to get my cosmetology license! Hmmmm, I’m so bad at talking about myself… I really don’t know what else to say! I hope you guys enjoy my guest post πŸ˜€

I had originally planned and even executed a splatter mani for this guest post but I didn’t love my pictures and overall I just didn’t feel that’s the post you all and Megan deserved! Fortunately when browsing my picture vault I found some nail art I did for a Summer Challenge I never posted. I loved this design so I thought it would be great to show you guys! Pictures aren’t up to my usual standards because this was before my current setup so I apologize in advance for that!


To do this design I started out by painting all of my nails white. Then I drew cones (using a mixture of brown and gold) on all of my nails but my ring finger. After that I crew a circle with two smaller circles to connect the cones and big circle. Next I filled in the circles using my colors or flavors. To do the ring finger design (Which is supposed to be a waffle cone with strawberry topping dripping down. My mom said it looked like blood. Thanks mom haha) I started with a brown base (same color mixture I used for the smaller cones on all my other fingers). Then I used white to draw on the criss-cross pattern. After that was dry I used gold over the white to resemble the pattern of a waffle cone. Then I created drips using a striper brush! Finally I sealed it all with two coats of top coat! I really love this design, it’s so fun!

Here’s a close up of my thumb! πŸ™‚

This was so fun to draw on and it wasn’t too complicated! In case you’re wondering, the flavors (from thumb to pink) of the ice cream are: blueberry, strawberry, mint chocolate chip,Β  and chocolate chip cookie dough, YUMMY! πŸ˜€

I hope you guys enjoyed this as much as I did! Ironically I ate some ice cream right before deciding to use this mani for the guest post! Sorry if I caused some major ice cream cravings for some of you guys! Thanks again Megan, I had entire too much fun posting this for your awesome readers!

And just to get a feel for my posts, here’s a design I did recently that I really dig πŸ™‚

– xoxo Alexis Leigh

– xoxo Alexis Leigh
Blog Youtube Twitter Facebook

Comments
2 Responses to “Guest Blogger Post by Alexis from xoxo Alexis Leigh on Blogger!!”
  1. You have some serious talent and a very steady hand.

  2. fashionforlunch says:

    Wow! These are brilliant! Well done! Ice creams are amazing!

Leave a Reply

