Day 1 and 2 of the 31 day nail challenge 2012

Ok well I have started the 31 Day Challenge!

I posted Day 1: Red on Instagram last night, but I hadn’t had a chance to post it here on the blog until now. If you are joining in on the fun, when you post on Instagram use #31dc2012 so everyone who is participating can share their pictures πŸ™‚

It was really hard to capture this swatch because of the holographic polish, I used Enchanted Polish in Dragon Spit and China Glaze in Salsa. I also used my new Bundle Monster Plate 306. I was really hoping that you would be able to see the stamp, but the camera had a difficult time trying toΒ  capture it. Stamping is a lot harder than I thought it would be, either I wouldn’t put enough polish or I would put too much on the plate and it wouldn’t work or the image wouldn’t transfer onto the nail completely, oh user error, The plates are amazing but I just have to learn how to use them correctly.

image

Day 2: Orange

I dedicated to use China Glaze in Moonlight and in Mango Madness (which I hadn’t swatched before). I also used Enchanted polish in Sour Patch Kid on my pointer finger and Bundle Monster plate 308 because it had the image of an Orange, I thought it would be really cute. Well again I have to assume that the glitter was just too much for the camera to capture and that is why the picture looks like its not in focus, but I assure you it is.

image

So are you taking part in the Challenge?

– Megan

 

CheckΒ  out Day 2 of everyone that is participating ! Add yourself if you are too!



Comments
6 Responses to “Day 1 and 2 of the 31 day nail challenge 2012”
  1. everysensory says:

    So cool! I can see all those effects, they look great. πŸ™‚

  2. rachel027 says:

    I really want to join in with the challenge but I’m finding it really confusing to add the links on my blog, can someone help me out please?! Would love to join in πŸ˜€

    • on the google docs click on the link for that day and it will take to you to links website. Then on the links website take the one that says wordpress. on your post you need to put the whole code on the tab that says “text” so then when you go back to “view” to finish your post the little frog will be there. Then after you post click on the link and add your blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

