Influenster Latina Beauty VoxBox 2012 NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

Straight from the city that never sleeps, NYC New York Color offers products with uptown style at down-to-earth prices, from $.99 – $4.99. The energy, style and color of New York City shines through the wide range of shades, textures and innovative products. NYC always delivers the most on-trend products & shades hot off the runway!

 

A beauty-editor favorite is Liquid Lipshine ($2.49). It has pure pigments that created a 3-D gloss effect. Vitamin E provides shine and a moisturizing feel. The formula is non-sticky, super shiny & soft. Available in 10 on-trend shades from neutral nudes, to berries & fuchsias. Start shopping for NYC at these stores nearest you: Walmart, Target, Rite Aid, CVS, Family Dollar, Duane Reade, Kmart, HEB, and others.  Visit newyorkcolor.com to check out all shades and fun products from New York Color!

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

[Taken from Influenster.com]

 

image

image

image

 
Doesn’t feather. Super shiny. A little sticky.

NYC Liquid Lip Shine was a great surprise in my Latina VoxBox! I received the shade “Nude York City”, which is a highly pigmented tan/nude colored gloss with a touch of silver shimmer. I really liked that the applicator bended to conform to my lips instead of the other way around, I believe that it is the only lip gloss applicator that does that.

I tend to wear clear chapstick or clear lip gloss (I believe in a well manicured brow and if you have well groomed eyebrows there is no need for make up…really) , but I liked that this shade was the same color of my lips so I didn’t feel like a clown.

I rarely wear makeup because I always feel that it looks so fake and my skin looks good naked.  When I do wear makeup it’s only mascara, eyeliner, cheek tint and chapstick.

I tried taking pictures of me wearing the Lip Shine but I felt weird to post Lip shots…Something I’m going to have to work on.

 

– Megan

[ This product was sent to me for review ]

Comments
3 Responses to “Influenster Latina Beauty VoxBox 2012 NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine”
  1. The lipglosses look so pretty! I may have to get that nude shade. 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

