My hunt for water….OPI’s “Come to Poppy” Swatch

Apparently everyone now in Miami are going CRAZY and clearing all of the water jugs/bottles in most of the stores. On Tuesday I went to Walmart to purchase groceries and when I went to the water aisle to stock up on my daily gallon of water.

[I use a gallon a day as a big water bottle because I don’t want to have to go and refill all the time..I always have it with me (I drink a lot of water!). I think that is what has helped me lose 25 pounds since June and I haven’t dieted AT ALL! Instead of eating because of boredom/stress I just sip water and that has helped me cut down on my eating as well.]

Nothing was left! I ended up having to buy “Nursery” water, which to tell you the truth it tastes a lot cleaner/fresher than Walmart brand which sometimes has a plastic after taste and they are the same price. I wasn’t really thinking about the hurricane, until yesterday. So once I post I am on why way to go hunt for water! I think I’m going to have to purchase like 20 or more gallons since I drink one a day.

I am freaking out, why? I have no idea.. I called my Grandma to make sure she has water and was ready. She told me “oh no, I guess I get some when I’m at the market to day”. UGH Carmen (that’s what I call her or Abuela), so I’m going to get them water and my other Grandpa water too because I know that he won’t be ready. I have to come home wash my laundry, make sure my mom washes everyone else laundry ( we need clean underwear just in case), Clean the house do my homework and hopefully I have time to pain my nails!

I hope my nail tapes come today!! I want to start doing nail art.

The Nice Stems Collection is One of the first collections that really started my hording of polish πŸ™‚ So today I have “Come to Poppy”:

image

image

image

image

image

 

Description:Β  “Cometo Poppy” is part of OPI’s Nice Stems Collection, which contains three other shades. “Come to Poppy” (oh OPI, you and your naughty names)Β  is a frosted coral polish. I usually don’t care for frosted shades but I ended up really liking the color once I swatched it.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Only took two coats

Base coat/ Top coat: No base or Top coat used.Β  No need for a top coat, look at that shine!

Stains: It did not stain my skin or nails

Dry time (fast, normal, slow):Β Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend:Β Yes

Where to purchase:

Your local nail supply shop

– Megan ❀

Comments
8 Responses to “My hunt for water….OPI’s “Come to Poppy” Swatch”
  1. dedivahdeals says:

    Good luck and stay safe!!

  2. essentjewels says:

    I didn’t realize there is nursery water, interesting this is another great story and congrats on losing the weight that is amazing!

  3. See what all that preparation did? Pushed the storm south west of us. Well done!

Leave a Reply

