First day of my last semester of my undergrad degree…OPI “A Roll In The Hague” Swatch

Today is the first day of my final semester of my undergrad degree! It feels like I have been in school forever and I thought that I would never make it to this point, because I was planing on being a lifetime student…haha But I made it, and with a beautiful GPA πŸ™‚ yes! This semester I’m going to be talking 5 classes:

Voices of third world women

African peoples and cultures

Sects and cults

Methods study religion course

Methods in Anthropology

I have to purchase 10 books so I guess I won’t be buying polish for awhile which is very upsetting but I have to get this done.

Today I told my mom that I didn’t want to go back to school (I had been going to school every semester for almost 3 years with no breaks, but I didn’t go Summer B, so have liked not to having to study for these past two months) she told me that your almost done just 4 more months. I hope that I can handle it and that it goes by fast! I can’t wait for my life to finally really start and for me to actually be an adult. For some reason I still feel like I’m 18, I don’t feel like I’m 24, maybe it’s because I don’t look like I’m 24.

Well I LOVE OPI’s Holland Collection, I think it could be my favorite Collection! I only have half of the collection and I hope to get the other half as soon as I can! I think out of my 12 Orange Polishes “A Roll In The Hague” as to be my favorite non neon orange. It’s so bright without being obnoxious.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description:Β  “A Roll in The Hague” is an amazing bright orange (not neon) with yellow under tones.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: Only took two coats

Base coat/ Top coat: No base or Top coat used, This polish does need a base coat and no need for a top coat, look at that shine!

Stains: A little staining around my cuticles

Dry time (fast, normal, slow):Β Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): A little messy because it left yellow stains on my cuticles but it came off.

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend:Β Yes

Where to purchase:

Your local nail supply shop

– Megan ❀

Comments
17 Responses to “First day of my last semester of my undergrad degree…OPI “A Roll In The Hague” Swatch”
  1. everysensory says:

    Super pretty! Good luck with the last 4 months – it’ll fly by in a haze of paperwork and stress, and before you know it you’ll be qualified! Don’t let that stress you out though, it’s quite scary thinking about the ‘and what then’, sometimes, but that’ll take care of itself too. You should stop posting orange swatches though, you’ll make me like orange nail polish grrrrr hahaha πŸ˜€

    • megis217 says:

      Ugh yes sooo much work!!! I kind of don’t even want to start on the readings..maybe on the weekend my brain is already hurting just thinking about all I have to do and get A’s on them..lol

      And you need orange polish! I hated orange polish but this pass year I said let me try it and bam! New favorite color!!!

  2. Nicole P. says:

    Great review and best of luck to you as you finish up your studies. The end is near! πŸ™‚

  3. Amanda says:

    Gonna get me that colour!! Good luck with final sem!

  4. essentjewels says:

    I can see why it is your favorite. πŸ™‚

    You are taking a load of classes, wow you are going to have a lot of work, however they all sound very interesting which should help.

    Good luck!

    • megis217 says:

      Its not hard at all because i really enjoy learning about different cultures and customs. However It is a lot of work to get done, 5 10-12 page papers, a lot of quizzes and exams, discussions (which I hate because I never know how to keep the conversation flowing..lol) and I’m a procrastinator but some how I can pull a 10 page paper out of thin air the day before its due and get no less than a 94…lol its a gift

      And thank you!!!

  5. katie1094 says:

    Good luck with school!

  6. Totally agree that its bright without being obnoxious. I love it. And happy for you about your degree! im starting my Junior year of college and cant even believe that I have already gotten through two years. It’s insane.

    • megis217 says:

      Thank you! Yea it will go by super fast! For me it took 6 years because in the beginning I took off a bunch of semesters to work …so I thought it was never going to end!!
      Good luck with your classes!!

  7. I have to get that nail color and congrats on school!

  8. kellymarie91 says:

    I love OPI and I love this blog! It’s nice to see color swatches and see a thorough review before I go spend the $10 myself. You guys have inspired me to do swatches of my collection as well!

Leave a Reply

