Everybeauty Boutique Indie Polish “Downtown” Swatch

Happy Saturday Polish Lovers!

I hope that you are enjoying your weekend πŸ™‚ Here in Miami it has been raining like crazy, and I know that most people don’t like when its stormy out, but I LOVE it!!! The house gets super dark and the rain drops sound amazing on our wood roof, oh what I wouldn’t give to be laying in bed.

Any-who…I have been meaning to post this for over two weeks…so without further ado here we have “Downtown”!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Downtown” is a super fun glitter top coat with different shapes of holographic silver glitter. I was so excited to get this polish! “Downtown” was the polish that brought me into the boutique, but sadly it didn’t live up to my expectations because there wasn’t enough glitter in this mix. Oh well, out of the four polishes that I purchased this was the only own that I wasn’t in love with, but the others were great!

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Fair, not enough glitter it took me four coats and I had playing around with it.

Coats: Four coats of “Downtown” and two coats of a horrible white polish.

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and a top coat

Stains: No staining

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy ( what was hard was the clean-up of the white polish)

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: I really like the brand and the creator, she is a sweet heart. I like the fact that all of her polish names have a back story dealing with her life. So I really hate to write this but I would recommend this polish shade if it had more glitter.

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/102084841/free-mini-w-purchase-teal-and-black

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Everybeauty-Boutique/254458891313188

Go show some love on facebook!

– Megan ❀

Comments
4 Responses to “Everybeauty Boutique Indie Polish “Downtown” Swatch”
  1. Adinah says:

    Some customers love glitter bombs and others like a splash. I make polish for all glitter lovers. I appreciate your honest review. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  2. everysensory says:

    Love the honest review, and the multi shaped glitter! Still chuckling at the ‘horrible white polish’ comment… and yessss rain on the roof. Its warmer, here, not spring yet, but we can have rain on the roof, and a fire going, and it’s just sooo cozy. Thanks for the pretty pictures!

    • megis217 says:

      Couldn’t you tell it was a horrible white polish? Have you found any white polishes that are a dream to work with? The ones that I have and have really liked the way the formula preforms is julep’s ‘Kate’ and china glaze’s moonlight.

      A fire sounds so romantic πŸ˜‰ why are you on wordpress woman? Go lite a fire! πŸ˜€ hehe

Leave a Reply

