OPI ‘Love is a racket’ Swatch and Review <3

Hello!!!!

 

I can’t believe that this is the first post on TWOLACQUEREDGIRLS.COM!!! YAY I finally purchased the domain after thinking about it for a while and never getting around to doing it. So finally yesterday I did and Two Lacquered Girls is finally LEGIT! WOOHOO!

I have been taking pictures all last week of my cooking to post about it and having a page for cooking called Two Lacquered Chefs, but I have been really lazy 😦 Hopefully I will have those up soon!

 

Would you guys be interested in a cooking page where we share what we cook? Nothing fancy….yet…. most of the posts that I have on draft are Baked Ziti ( from a box), Sloppy Joes and Cupcakes (from a box).

 

Well here I have for your viewing pleasure OPI’s ‘Love is a racket’!

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

Description: ‘Love is a racket’ is part of the OPI Serena Williams Grand Slam! collection. I have almost the entire collection, its has some great colors. It’s a beauty shimmer polish that shines orange/red/pink its very similar ‘to be a dahlia wont you’ in the shimmer context.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good, it was a little translucent and that’s why I put three coats and you can still kind of see my nail underneath.

Coats: 3 coats of ‘Love is a racket’

Base coat/ Top coat: No base or Top coat used, This polish does need a base coat and no need for a top coat.

Stains: A little staining around my cuticles because its a shimmer polish but it came off when I washed my hands after.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow):Β Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): A little messy because of the shimmer on my cuticles.

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $8.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Would I recommend to a friend:Β Yes

Where to purchase:

Your local nail supply shop

– Megan ❀

Comments
7 Responses to “OPI ‘Love is a racket’ Swatch and Review <3”
  1. LACQUERLUV says:

    This is pretty on you, I haven’t always been into red polish (I will tell you why later and you will laugh), but I think for fall I wil be wearing it more layered and by itself.

  2. everysensory says:

    Pretty! And congrats on owning your own domain name, how exciting! Yes, please. show us food πŸ˜€

    • megis217 says:

      Thank you!! Oh did you know you can have instagram online!! join!!! lol And I’m working on the food posts tomorrow I hope!
      what have you been up to my love! I see you swatching amazing colors!!! love!!

  3. congrats on the domain! that’s exciting. pretty polish, too.

Leave a Reply

