Nail Potions: “Eclipsed” Swatch!!

 

I am so excited to share this swatch with you!! The creator of this fabulous polish and myself follow each other on instagram. I saw “Eclipsed” in one of her pictures and I fell in love! I asked her when she would have it in stock and she told me to follow her on facebook, so I did! She re-opened her Etsy shop a couple days later and BAM!!!!!! I purchased this baby!!!!! Finally after less than a week of waiting it was here!!

For some reason now I’m really into glitter top coats and OMG this one is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I ‘m so glad that I got the full and not the mini! Its soooo AMAZING! I mean come on just look at it! It has multicolored glitter, black bar and square glitter in a clear holographic base!

This Top Coat looks so beautiful with white underwear!!! I can’t wait to use this top coat with a pink or green polish!

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

Description:

Taken from Nail Potions Etsy Store:

Eclipsed – Nail Potions nail polish 15ml

Eclipsed - Nail Potions nail polish 15ml
zoom
Well hello rainbow-y goodness! This polish is my tribute to Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon.
A layering polish, it will look amazing over just about any combination of colors. It contains Black squares, black bars, and a glitter for each of the main colors of the rainbow in small hexes. This polish also has a dash of spectraflair for extra visual stimulation, the scattered prism of light and color – just the way Pink Floyd would like it, I think!

It is just impossible to get all of the colors and shine to show, but I have done my best! I will be wearing this one a lot since it is my new favorite topper to all my colors, and will have chances to get more pictures done.

Spectraflair is expensive, and that is the reason why this polish is priced higher than any of my other polishes. I would rather list this way than raise the prices on all polishes.

Full size 15ml bottle. This polish is made with a 3 free base.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent! ❤ ❤

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent! No need to go “fishing”! All of the square and bar glitter came out just with a dip of the brush  (Amazing!!) and glitter lays flat! Super easy to work with 🙂

Coats: 4 coats of China Glaze “Moonlight” and 1 coat of “Eclipsed”

Base coat/ Top coat: 4 coats of China Glaze “Moonlight” and I didn’t use a top coat.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or my nails.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): No need

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal for glitter

Price: $8.00 – $10.00 for a full (15 ml)

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kunimitsu

http://www.facebook.com/NailPotions

 

check her out on facebook!

– Megan ❤

Comments
10 Responses to “Nail Potions: “Eclipsed” Swatch!!”
  1. everysensory says:

    Wow, thats a stunner! What a good score! 😀

  2. shannon says:

    i have this one and love it too! great review!!!

Leave a Reply

