Twee & Honey: “Pinky Top Coat” and “The same thing we do every night, Pinky” Swatch

image

Finally!!

I am so happy to share these Twee & Honey swatches with you! Twee & Honey is an Indie Polish Brand that sells China Glaze, OPI, and other brand polishes plus twee & honey’s signature line of handblended colorways. The creator is super sweet! I had seen Twee & Honey’s website a couple of months ago, but since the website was so professional looking and super pretty, I didn’t think that it was an Indie Polish Line. A couple of weeks ago, after looking at the website once again I came across this polish called “The same thing we do every night, Pinky!” and I just had to comment on Twee & Honey’s facebook page. It’s really funny because Mine and Giselle’s personal twitter accounts are PINKY AND….THE BRAIN! HEHEHE.

After that Twee & Honey and I started to email back and forth about polish and glitter.

She said that she was going about revamping the polish line and website, so I was waiting for her to come out with some major glitter bombs before purchasing.

To my surprise she sent me 3 polishes to review! How exciting my first “sent for review post”!!

So here we have “Pinky top coat” over China Glaze “Pool Party”. I wanted to pair this awesome glitter top coat with a neon color to make it POP! I really liked the out come:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Pinky top coat” is a clear top coat version of “The same thing we do every night, Pinky!”. The glitter in “Pinky top coat” is an almost like a translucent/matte white hex glitter, gem toned pink hex glitter, silver hex glitter and tiny baby pink glitter.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 4 for the glitter mix

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Coats: 2 coats of “Pinky top coat”

Base coat/ Top coat: I did use a base clear coat, China Glaze “Pool Party” as underwear and a top coat over “Pinky top coat” to smooth everything out.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or my nails.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): No need

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Price: $5.00 for the tiny (4 ml)

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Taken from the Twee & Honey website about “The same thing we do every night, Pinky!” Polish.

soft grey jelly with white, pink, & blue glitter and the occasional flashy, almost red hex. 

NEW special edition Pinky topcat, all the same glittery goodness in a clear base! 

note: original Pinky is very rarely available in a tiny. 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

(On my thumb “Pinky top coat” alone)

Description: “The same thing we do every night, Pinky” is a gray based polish with an almost like a translucent/matte white hex glitter, gem toned pink hex glitter, silver hex glitter and tiny baby pink glitter. The website says that it has ” white, pink, & blue glitter and the occasional flashy, almost red hex”. I didn’t see any blue or red glitter in  this bottle, but that’s fine the polish was still pretty cool. Application was really easy for a glitter polish and was fairly smooth. I really liked this shade 🙂

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 4

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Coats: 3 thin coats of “The same thing we do every night, Pinky” and 2 coats of “Pinky top coat”.

Base coat/ Top coat: I used a clear base coat and “Pinky top coat” and finally with a clear top coat to smooth everything out.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or my nails.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): No need

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Price: $11.00 for a full (11 ml) or for the full “TSTWDENP” (11 ml) and a mini “PTC” (4 ml): $14.00

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

tweeandhoney.com

http://www.facebook.com/tweeandhoney?ref=ts

check her out on facebook!

– Megan ❤

(These polishes were sent to me for my honest review)

Comments
7 Responses to “Twee & Honey: “Pinky Top Coat” and “The same thing we do every night, Pinky” Swatch”
  1. I love your new nailpolish !!! 🙂
    I am sad, international shipping is not available on twee and honey 😦

Leave a Reply

