Twee & Honey “Happy birthday Megan (Shrapnel)” Polish Swatch

image

My final Twee & Honey Swatch!

After that Twee & Honey and I started to email back and forth about polish and glitter. After adding each other on Instagram I saw another Polish that was AMAZING ” shrapnel” (taken from twee &honey website):

random clear glitter topcoat

non-repeatable goodies from the glitter tray i use in the lab. will contain a melange of different glitters, sparkles, & flakies.
a surprise party in a bottle!

(She said that she was going about revamping the polish line and website, so I was waiting for her to come out with some major glitter bombs before purchasing)

On Instagram I asked her how could I get my hands on that polish?! She said that she didn’t have any in stock at the moment and all of the “shrapnel’s” were always different.

So one of the Polishes she sent me to review she named “Happy Birthday Megan”. πŸ™‚ Best birthday present ever! hehe.

“Happy Birthday Megan” is the top coat polish “Shrapnel”.

I swatched “Happy Birthday Megan (Shrapnel)” alone and as a thin glitter top coat on top of China Glaze “Turned up turquoise”.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description:Β “Happy birthday Megan (Shrapnel)” is a MAJOR glitter bomb! Wow! She really LOADED this polish with glitter! It has purple, silver, orange, green, yellow, blue, turquoise and some red hex glitter also tiny silver glitter and it has flakes too! I love it over China Glaze “Turned up turquoise” it looked soooo pretty!! Alone it was just as sparkly! The polish was a little thick because of all the glitter that she put in it, but it was workable and I had no trouble with it at all.Β  I can’t wait to use it again! πŸ™‚

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Coats: One thin coat over China Glaze “Turned up turquoise” and 3 coats alone.

Base coat/ Top coat: I did use a base coat and a top coat to smooth out both polish changes.

Stains:Β It didn’t stain my skin or my nails.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow):Β Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): No need with China Glaze, but it was a little messy alone.

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal for glitter

Price: $11.00 for a full (11 ml)

Would I recommend to a friend:Β Yes

Where to purchase:

tweeandhoney.com

http://www.facebook.com/tweeandhoney?ref=ts

check her out on facebook!

– Megan ❀

(These polishes were sent to me for my honest review)

Comments
8 Responses to “Twee & Honey “Happy birthday Megan (Shrapnel)” Polish Swatch”
  1. Alex K says:

    Awesome polishes I will be checking out their site! Thanks for the awesome review :).

  2. That looks AMAZING over “Turned Up Turquoise”…. I guess I AM a little partial to “Turned Up Turqouise” though, LOL. The picture snatched my attention! Very pretty glitter!

  3. Amanda (Mae) says:

    these are gorgeous!

  4. essentjewels says:

    Loved the turquoise polish.

Leave a Reply

