Sick:/

Hey guys!
So the best part of working at a pharmacy is…. Your exposed to so many sick people! So I got a cold doesn’t matter how much anti bacterial I use people find a way to infect me!! Ahh please stop leaving ur germs behind! Lmao so due to my sickness I decided to upload my first ever jelly sandwich I uploaded it on instagram a few days/weeks back but never on the blog. I think it came out ok for my first attempt I wanted it to look like the glitter was like “deeper” but then it would’ve never dried:

20120617-222040.jpg

I used julep’s Claire for the base color damn this is such a beautiful blue I think I want another bottle of this the thought of me running out of it saddens me

20120617-222232.jpg

For the glitter I almost used a blue holographic glitter but then opi’s rainbow connection shouted at me so I used it instead! Rainbow connection is so awesome and festive and luckily everyone and their mothers has made this dupe (I believe the Deborah Lippmann one was first from what I’ve read) so finding this glitter is easy!

20120617-223220.jpg

Then I used don’t touch my tutu from opi’s NYC ballet collection. I wanted to make the blue lighter and I thought using any other color would ruin the blue.
This is after one coat:

20120617-223523.jpg
You can’t barely tell! Lol
So I added a second thicker coat:

20120617-223617.jpg
And this was my finished product! I liked it a lot I wore it for like 3 days before I took it off the only thing I wanted however was like I said I wanted it to look like the glitter was deeper down but since the the glitter is so shiny and the jelly is so sheer it doesn’t quite give that illusion but overall I was happy

Anyways sorry if I rambled on or don’t make sense the NyQuil has begun to kick in πŸ˜‰ yeaaaaa….

Goodnight ❀
– Giselle

Comments
11 Responses to “Sick:/”
  1. everysensory says:

    Really pretty! Like the idea of layering another colour over the glitter.. nice one. Get better soon πŸ™‚

  2. this is so cool. seriously! I love it a ton. gorgeous! and feel better!!!

  3. Amanda (Mae) says:

    Aw sorry your sick, your nails look great!!!

  4. 1) Get better soon! I’m fighting something myself and hate it. I just want to be in bed.
    2) That blue is SO pretty!!
    3) I’ve never heard ofa jelly sandwich. Consider me intrigued. Learn something new every day.

    • megis217 says:

      Lmao! Thank you! And yea that blue is to die for its like the perfect shade!

      Lmao I didn’t know what that was until I heard Megan say it once and I didn’t even believe her that it was real thing until I googled it! Lmao!!!

      Did u see the store on bird yet??

  5. Cynthia says:

    Wow, I love that blue! I’m sorry you got sick. 😦

Leave a Reply

