China Glaze: Fairy Dust

Hey! So I wasn’t lying about the shimmer top coat! Here it is!! The name is “fairy dust”. The name is so adequate for this polish. As I was applying it to my nails I kept thinking how it’s almost as if Tinkerbell herself had sprinkled her fairy dust on my nails and I can soon fly! Lmao…
Well I can’t fly :/ but at least my nails look fly πŸ˜‰ haha see what I did there lmao!
Yea…. Lol I’ll stick to chemistry maybe comedy isn’t my thing anyways here are the swatches I applied it over china glaze : Spontaneous which I swatched on here last night!

I tried to angle my pictures a little so that you can see the holographic tiny glitters! And I also added a pic of the paint to see if you can get an idea of the polish. Since it looks gray in the bottle i myself was a little worried that it would turn any base color gray but it’s not gray it’s clear.

20120616-080859.jpg

20120616-080908.jpg

20120616-080913.jpg

20120616-080918.jpg

Description: “China Glaze Silver Fairy Dust is a clear holographic top coat that contains silver micro glitter suspended in clear nail lacquer to enhance nail color or to be worn alone. China Glaze’s formula dries in seconds, and requires only one coat on nails.”

-Amazon

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): good

Color (1-5):3

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): good, not china glazes best, it was a little thick for my taste in glitter. Even though I’ve read they need to use a different clear coat to suspend the glitter

Coats: I used 2 for more shimmer

Base coat/ Top coat: I would say this is a top coat! I personally wouldn’t use it alone on the bare nail

Stains: N/A

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): slow :/

Removal (fast, normal, slow): fast

Price: avg price is about 4.99USD

Would I recommend to a friend: yea it’s pretty and very light would look great maybe with opi’s ballet collection… Hmmm

Where to purchase:
Ulta
amazon
Sally

Comments
5 Responses to “China Glaze: Fairy Dust”
  1. ooo that looks so pretty! I just love adding glitter on top.

  2. Chris says:

    Oh darn! Why you gotta create a new lemming for me? πŸ˜›

  3. lilvovo says:

    Been wanting this one for awhile now!

  4. safclyndz says:

    Love this, love the name too!

  5. Cynthia says:

    That’s really pretty!

Leave a Reply

