butter LONDON “royal navy” swatch <3

Happy Saturday!!

I only have two more butter LONDON to show.. finally! I’m getting kind of tired of it..lololololololololol

 

IN THE NAVY……IN THE NAVY……..

Hello!!!

This is “Royal navy” from my butter LONDON collection that I purchased at Macy’s. (: Great color for summer when you are out on your yacht! ❤

(My cuticles lost the battle with this one :x!)

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Royal navy” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

“Royal navy” is a deep jelly based blue polish.  This color blew me away! I have been wanting a dark navy blue jelly polish and I was really glad that I found “Royal Navy” and I was surprised that it was a jelly finish! The only thing that I didn’t care for was clean up and removal!! But this color does make you feel so fancy and elegant.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent ❤

Color (1-5): 5 (I am in love with this color)

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent <3, leveled out really nicely on nail with no streaks.

Coats: I used 3 coats

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time (I will next time to prevent staining my nail beds),  I did use a top coat (you need one)

Stains: It did REALLY stained my skin during clean up and it REALLY stained my nail beds on removal. (as you can see from the pictures, but I love the color!You really can’t have everything can you???)

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Hard

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Slow, I’m still trying to take it off!! 2 days later!

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

Macy’s

butter LONDON

-Megan ❤

Comments
9 Responses to “butter LONDON “royal navy” swatch <3”
  1. what a gorgeous colour!

  2. everysensory says:

    That is gorgeous. Your poor hands! Warm olive oil time..

    • megis217 says:

      How would I do that? I keep hearing about oil.. but how and what do I do?

      • everysensory says:

        Just plop a bit of olive oil (any oil works, olive is just the only oil that actually creates skin cell regeneration I believe) in a small cup/bowl, heat it up in the microwave for a few seconds or over some warm water (put cup in warm water) – when the oil is just over skin temp rub it in to your poor hands! Repeat as often as you can. Pat it off at the end.. it’ll absorb in. Before bed is a good time! You can soak your hands in it too if you have a bigger bowl.. 🙂

  3. camartinsky says:

    Def. need to get some butter..always looks so great!

Leave a Reply

