butter LONDON “slapper” swatch <3

Hello!

Here we have butter LONDON’s “Slapper”. I wish I could SLAP this polish into shape! I purchased it from Nordstrom.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Slapper” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

 “Slapper” is a teal creme polish. When I saw this color I was super excited to try it out, but upon execution I was sadly disappointed. I am rating this polish as Fair because it took 4 coats to be leveled and clean up was a mess (I’m sure you can tell with the pictures), it made me feel like my fingers were dirty. If I would have painted my nails with this polish as my manicure for the week, I would have removed it and I would have started all over again because the end result looked a mess.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Fair

Color (1-5): 4

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Fair, leveled out on nail after coat number 4 with no streaks.

Coats: I used 4 coats

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time (I will next time to prevent staining my nail beds),  but I did use a top coat.

Stains: It did stain my skin during clean up and my nail beds on removal.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Messy

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal 

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Maybe

Where to purchase:

Nordstrom

butter LONDON

-Megan

Comments
14 Responses to “butter LONDON “slapper” swatch <3”
  1. mchichester says:

    It’s crazy how different bottles can be so different! I had no problem with this color and only needed two coats!

  2. Pretty! Is it a dupe of OPI Fly?

  3. essentjewels says:

    Do you have a post on how you do your nails?

    They always look perfect!

    • megis217 says:

      lol.. your so sweet, i think they look like crap!! i am a cutter!!( which is very bad).. i go crazy cutting my cuticles… and im trying to stop!! lol

  4. I agree! The less toxins the better. Do you have any information on Butter London’s cruelty-free status? I have never seen the brand here, but I visit New Hampshire often, and have seen it there at Ulta and such.

  5. Wow this is so beautiful but 4 coats!! :/

  6. essentjewels says:

    Yeah that can be dangerous.

  7. looknookhook says:

    The finish looks good!

  8. kitty says:

    i love the color 🙂 it’s one of my favorite nail polish color

Leave a Reply

