butter LONDON “disco biscuit” swatch <3

Hi!!

 

Are you tired of seeing butter LONDON swatches? If you are don’t worry I only have 6 left to go! and then we move on to my Indie collection. πŸ™‚

Here we have butter LONDON’s “Disco biscuit” that I purchased from Nordstrom!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: β€œDisco biscuit” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

“Disco biscuit” is a jelly based polish with glitter dust that shines blue, green and I also see purple. Let me tell you that I was so in love with “Disco biscuit” in the bottle and with the swatches that I saw online! But little did I know what I had in store of me, I really wish I would have read how it dried and what the formula was like before I purchased it. Clean up was also a mess, as you can see from the pictures. If the formula was thinner and if it dried with a shine I would have been so happy!

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Fair

Color (1-5): 4

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Poor, it is super thick, doesn’t level out well and dries to a jelly matte finish

Coats: I used 4 coats

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time,Β  but I did have use a top coat or it wouldn’t shine bright and to get it smooth.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or nails on use or removal.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Maybe

Where to purchase:

Nordstrom

butter LONDON

-Megan

Comments
8 Responses to “butter LONDON “disco biscuit” swatch <3”
  1. It looks so pretty! Love the blue glitter! But the formula and tricky clean up would put me off 😦

  2. I love the color and the glitter (of course) but I can tell you had a hell of a time getting it on and making it look that way (4 coats!) and it doesn’t even look even, especially on the edges. That would drive me bananas too. Poor you 😦 Oh well, on to the next one!!
    Oh and guess what I did today? I bought the Julep June Mystery Box and it’s YOUR fault!

    • megis217 says:

      lololoolololol!! how is it my fault!! I didn’t even get one!!!! πŸ™‚ I hope you get the one with all of the polishes!! that would be so awesome!

      • Because you introduced me to Julep and I keep seeing all of your amazing colors. I would DIE if I got the one with all the colors, but I don’t think I’m that lucky. Fingers and toes crossed!

      • megis217 says:

        well i dont think anyone has won the whole collection yet so you never know!!

        let me know when you get it!!! i wanna see!! ❀

        I ended put buying two! and they shipped today so lets see what i got this time. i need more oil! lol

      • I put it on Instagram, did you see it? I should tag you. What oil are you talking about?

  3. everysensory says:

    That looks so pretty in the photos… shame about the formula! Thanks for letting us all know, I’d have been tempted by the photos, but not so much now. (yay,cries the wallet!)

Leave a Reply

