butter LONDON “jaffa” swatch <3

Hello!

Here we have butter LONDON’s “Jaffa”,  I purchased “Jaffa” from Nordstrom a couple of months ago. “Jaffa” was my first orange polish and I was so in love! It’s the perfect orange for your summer toes 🙂

image

image

image

image

Description: “Jaffa” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

“Jaffa” is a orange creme polish. When I first saw this polish, I knew that I had to have it. It was my first orange polish (but it wasn’t my last). Before “Jaffa” I wasn’t really into orange nail polish at all, but I’m really glad that I give it a try because it opened up a whole new color pallet to my polish world.  My overall rating for “Jaffa” is Good because I didn’t like the fact that it took 4 coats to completely cover with no streaks.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Color (1-5): 5

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Fair, leveled out on nail after coat number 4 with no streaks.

Coats: I used 4 coats

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time,  but I did have use a top coat.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or nails on use or removal.

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): Easy

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

Nordstrom

butter LONDON

-Megan

Comments
10 Responses to “butter LONDON “jaffa” swatch <3”
  1. bmweed says:

    I love this colour, but 4 coats may be a bit much for me! 3 is my limit on a higher end polish. (over $10)

  2. essentjewels says:

    Girl you have patience 4 coats. I can’t stand waiting for two to dry!

    I guess it is worth it for that color, it is beautiful!

  3. The final color is GORG! I have a list of butter london polishes I would like, hopefully I will be able to buy them at some point or get some for my bday in Sept. lol. $14 is expensive!

  4. sjbkk says:

    beautiful colour! 🙂

Leave a Reply

