butter LONDON “tart with a heart” swatch <3

Hello!

This is the second polish of my butter LONDON collection that I will be swatching!

I received “Tart with a heart” from a giveaway held by the awesome totally lacquer obsessed

I wanted this color for a while but when I purchased my first butter LONDON’s from Nordstrom they were SOLD OUT! So I was so lucky that I was able to win this polish!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Description: “Tart with a heart” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

“Tart with a heart” is a clear based polish jam packed with tan colored glitter. It has tan glitter dust and circular glitter that shines blue, green, yellow and orange. I used “All hail the queen” under it because I didn’t want to have to use a bunch of coats to get full coverage. Since “All hail the Queen” is a tan base I didn’t think  it would really affect the color of “tart with a heart”, and I was right.. it  looked beautiful.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good

Color (1-5): 5 (I am in love with this color)

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Good, it was a little on the thick side but it did level out fine.

Coats: I used 2 coats of “All hail the Queen” and 2 coats of “Tart with a heart”

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time, But I did have to use a top coat to make the surface smooth and shiny.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or nails on use or removal.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal (It is a glitter based polish)

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

butter LONDON

-Megan

Comments
9 Responses to “butter LONDON “tart with a heart” swatch <3”
  1. everysensory says:

    Ah, another pretty. Nice! 🙂

  2. sugarmitten says:

    Love that color! It’s always sold out when I try to buy it too! Lucky you!

  3. Chris says:

    What a great shade! I love it.

  4. Ooh this is very pretty!

Leave a Reply

