butter LONDON “all hail the queen” swatch <3

Hi everyone!

I am so excited that I’m finally swatching my collection! I have been wanting to do this since starting the blog so many months ago but I got lazy.  When I would post it was more about what I bought then actually showing what the polish looks like on the nail. I feel that I am more of a collector than a user, but I really want to have a gallery of swatches so I know what my collection looks like out of the bottle.  So yesterday I swatched all of my butter LONDON collection, and I will be posting them up and then I’m going to start swatching my Indie collection! I only have 10 Indies so they wont take so long to do.

Well, I going to try swatching a little different than what I have been doing in the past, so you the reader can have more information if you are on the fence about purchasing polishes that I swatch. I know that when I Google for swatches, I like to read all the information I can before purchasing.

So here you have ALL HAIL THE QUEEN from butter LONDON!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

Description: “All hail the Queen” is a 3 free nail lacquer by butter LONDON. The high price of beauty? We don’t this so. butter LONDON is a 3 free company. No Formaldehyde. No Toluene. No DBP. Colour, not Carcinogens. I love that butter LONDON is 3 free and I really don’t mind paying the extra money.

“All hail the Queen” is a tan creme base polish with sliver glitter dust and a light pink holographic affect. I wasn’t really sure if I was going to like this color, since I tend to stay away from tan polishes because I have tan skin and tan polish makes it look as if I had no nails. But this color blew me away! The name of this polish says it all, when you wear it – it makes you feel so fancy and elegant.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent ❤

Color (1-5): 5 (I am in love with this color)

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent <3, leveled out really nicely on nail with no streaks.

Coats: I used 2 coats

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time,  “All hail the Queen” is so shiny that you don’t really need a top coat.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or nails on use or removal.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Fast

Price: $14.00 USD

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

Macy’s

butter LONDON

 

-Megan ❤

 

Comments
10 Responses to “butter LONDON “all hail the queen” swatch <3”
  1. Judi Tierney says:

    I too, love this polish. It’s hard to describe but it is like teeny tiny diamonds under glass. When the sun hits it, it is stunning! Your swatches were beautiful, this is a hard one to capture and you did a great job of it.
    –Judi

    • megis217 says:

      Thanks so much Judi! I tried to take the best pictures I could! I’m using my phone to take the pictures, so I have to take a bunch to just get an ok shot.

      I love your description! This polish is amazing!..

  2. everysensory says:

    Super pretty polish! Love it, and all the info 🙂

  3. I love the classic look this gives!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog! Your nails look gorg. I’ll definitely be back here often for inspiration.

    xox,
    girlavantgarde.wordpress.com

  5. sistanistas says:

    We both have this one! Love it.
    – R and E

Leave a Reply

