Spring Beauty VoxBox by Influenster reviewed by Megan.

Hi everyone!

I’m finally back! I’ve really missed blogging and reading, but I haven’t been feeling well the past couple of weeks. Today, I decided that I was going to blog in order to make myself feel better. So here we go……..

 

Influenster is an amazing online company that sends out different products to be reviewed every couple of months. I was lucky enough that they picked me to review one of the Spring Beauty VoxBox for May 2012! The contents enclosed were:

– Sheer Cover Duo Concealer

– AVEENO Daily Moisturizing Body Wash

– ChapStick Lip SHIELD 365

– Sally Hansen Salon Effects

– Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist

– SOYJOY Bar

– Dr. Scholl’s For Her Ball of Foot Cushions

image

 

Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist: $14.00

Discover a better, more delicate fragrance experience with the NEW Fragrance Mist Collection. With over 20 Signature fragrances to choose from, it;’s love at first mist!

Sent to me was a FULL size “Japanese cherry blossom” fragrance mist. I am in LOVE with the new bottle and of course the fragrance is to die for! I am a huge fan of Bath & Body works, it was even my first real job (though it only lasted a two months.. hehe I was young!) and even my sister worked for them also for about two years. In my house we only use Bath & Body Works products for body wash, mist, anti-bacterial, hand soap, candles, wall flowers, room sprays, and car fresheners. No drug store brands for this house!

I have a huge collection of perfumes and I only have a hand full of Mists, but they are all from Bath & Body Works.

I like the travel size better, because I never finish a FULL size bottle. As for the Fragrance Mist I love it! It’s not as strong as perfume, but the Mist does last a long time and if you purchase the travel size you would be able to take it with you and when the scent disappears you are able to re-fresh.

Price: $14.00

Value: It’s a GREAT value when Bath & Body Works has specials like buy 3 get 2 free, or buy 3 get 3 free.

Quality: Excellent

Would I purchase with my own money: Yes

image

Below is a picture of the evolution of the Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist bottle. Every time they come out with a new bottle design, it just looks fancier and fancier.

image

 

Sally Hansen Salon Effects: $9.99

Real Nail Polish Strips! This product wears like nail polish because it IS nail polish (with no drying time). Apply and you’re ready to go.

As you all know I am a HUGE fan of nail polish! That is what this blog is mostly about and Sally Hansen Salon Effects are great. I have used they a couple of times before receiving them from Influenster. I love that they come in so many different designs, nail art for the lazy (me!!). I also love that these strips are so easy to apply (takes less than ten minutes), and they last a really long time without chipping. I have tried other “nail stickers” and so far nothing can compare to Sally Hansen Salon Effects.

Price: $9.99

Value: I believe they are too expensive, ten dollars for a one time use is a little much.

Quality: Excellent

Would I purchase with my own money: Yes

image

 

AVEENO Daily Moisturizing Body Wash: $6.99 to $8.99 for FULL size bottle

This body was cleanses & moisturizes for visibly healthier skin every time you shower. It’s lightly fragranced, soap free, dye-free & hypoallergenic so it’s gentle enough for sensitive skin.

This was my first time trying this brand of body wash and I am very happy to report that I really enjoyed this body wash. It has an amazing clean smell and cleans really well, I’ve been using it for about a week and my skin is very soft.

Price: $6.99 to $8.99

Value: Good, a lot of body washes are around that price range

Quality: Excellent

Would I purchase with my own money: Yes

image

 

Sheer Cover Duo Concealer: Sold in one-month supply kit of 6 products + 3 bonus for $29.95

Ideal for hiding blemishes, age stops, redness, scares and other imperfection without heavy, cakey coverage. Duo shades can be blended to perfectly match your skin tone.

I have been waiting to try this brand for awhile now, but I’m not very fond of the monthly subscription. So I was very happy to see this in the VoxBox. I received the Duo Concealer in Medium/Tan, and I found it to work very well. It blended and it was able to cover the dark circles under my eyes and I liked that it didn’t look fake. I don’t wear a full face of make-up everyday, most of the time I don’t really wear make-up at most I just use mascara and eye liner. But when I have to put on more make-up I use concealer, powder, mascara and eye liner. Sheer Cover Duo Concealer was a great find for me.

Price: Sold in one-month supply kit of 6 products + 3 bonus for $29.95

Value: I’m not really sure. I would have to see the whole kit.

Quality: Good

Would I purchase with my own money: Maybe

image

 

ChapStick Lip SHIELD 365: $1.89 to 42.39

This new product offers all season protection & moisturization for year-round exposure to the sun, wind & cold. With SPF 50+, it helps to protect from the sun’s damaging UVA/UVB rays.

I am a lip balm girl, as long as it’s clear. I have never really been into wearing colored lip sticks because I fell that I look weird. I was really excited to see this, but when I put it on, that is when my excitement turned to a complete bummer. ChapStick Lip SHIELD 365 it is white balm, it didn’t go on clear so this balm wasn’t for me and it didn’t make my lips soft or smooth.

Price: $1.89 to $2.39

Value: Good, a lot of lip blams are around that price range

Quality: Bad

Would I purchase with my own money: No. I like ChapStick but not this one.

image

 

SOYJOY Bar: $0.99 to $1.29

Enjoy SOY JOY with all-natural real ingredients like real fruit and whole soy! Simply baked in their Southern California bakery into SOY JOY bars for REAL energy-sustaining deliciousness.

I’m really not into soy based food, I didn’t think I was going to like SOYJOY Bar, but I did. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.

Price: $0.99 to $1.29

Value: Good, a lot of Bars are around that price range

Quality: Good

Would I purchase with my own money: Maybe, if I got a craving for it

image

 

Also sent was Dr. Scholl’s for her Ball of foot cushions

I haven’t used these because I only wear flip-flops or sandals.

I am however going to give them to my sister to use. πŸ™‚

image

 

( These products were sent to me by Influenster for my honest opinion and review)

– Megan

Comments
5 Responses to “Spring Beauty VoxBox by Influenster reviewed by Megan.”
  1. everysensory says:

    welcome back! Nice reviews, now I’m wondering what hand soup is πŸ˜‰ Hope you feel better soon – and good plan to do something to make you feel better, rather than just waiting! πŸ™‚

  2. Great reviews! I have wanted to try Sheer Cover, too. I may sometime, after reading your review. Thanks!

  3. mchichester says:

    I also nominated you for the Sunshine Award! πŸ™‚ http://horrendouscolor.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/the-sunshine-award/

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

