Macy’s broke my heart, by sending me broken polish!

R.I.P my beautiful butter LONDON!

image

Since I am on a “no buy” in may, my boyfriend (god love him) bought me 4 butter LONDON polishes from Macy’s.
The mail man knocked on my door this afternoon and my mom beat me to the door. So she wanted to open the box.. we walking into the family room (she was watching lawβ„΄) and bam!!!
“Royal navy & all hail the queen” was all over the box!! And even on the outside of the box too.
There was glass and polish over everything! I’m so upset! I opened a case with Macy’s and hopefully they will fix this!

I have no idea why they don’t individually bubble wrap the polishes. Like brown packing tissue is going to protect the glass bottles!?!?!?!

Oh well I really hope they fix this soon because I was all ready to paint my nails with “all hail the queen”.

Boo!!!

Oh I’ve been meaning to write about this..

Have you guys tried by butter LONDON nail polish remover?! Its smells like baby powder! I really like it. Lol

-Megan

Comments
25 Responses to “Macy’s broke my heart, by sending me broken polish!”
  1. judit1661 says:

    I was going to “like” this post, but I hate it that your polish arrived in that awful condition. 😦

  2. everysensory says:

    Super sad! I had that happen from Ebay once, and there’s no return there – but surely Macey’s will? Especially with no bubble or actual protections? Thats horrible! Yay for your boyfriend being lovely and getting them for you though, thats nice πŸ™‚

  3. Argenplath says:

    Oh that’s so awful! I can’t believe they didn’t bubble wrap the polishes. 😦 I hope Macy’s sends you replacement bottles.

    • megis217 says:

      No they don’t.. and I have no idea why, this is my second butter purchase from Macy’s and they just throw them in the box. 😦

  4. Amanda (Mae) says:

    Booo!! that sucks! Hopefully they do replace for you

  5. RenΓ©e Kies says:

    Oh no 😦 It looks like a nail polish crime scene haha! I hope they send you a new bottle!

  6. Chandra says:

    They could of at least wrapped them individually in the packing paper! Seems highly unprofessional.

  7. mchichester says:

    Yikes! Hopefully you can get it sorted out! If it is Macy’s I don’t think it would be an issue. At least it wasn’t eBay! Also, you will love All Hail the Queen. Gorgeous polish. πŸ™‚

  8. t&h says:

    that’s a horrible packing job! i’ll never understand not packing such delicate things properly :s

  9. typeandtalk says:

    Fuming!!! Hopefully they send you a voucher for their stupidity! Mx

  10. Cynthia says:

    If this had happened to me, I would have had 4 heart attacks. So sad. 😦 I’m sure they will make it right but I hate the wait and all that. Pack them right, Macys!

Leave a Reply

