Sorry that we haven’t been around!

Good afternoon my fellow polish lovers!

I’m sitting waiting to be seen by my doctor (don’t worry I’m not dieing). This past week has been crazy for Giselle and I since next week is our final week of the spring semester!

And we haven’t been very active on Facebook or here (I’m really not sure how some of you are able to paint your nail almost everyday and work and take care of a family, all I know is that you ladies are awesome!)

I’ve been trying to catch up with reading your blogs but right now its too much! Lol but I will get around to reading them ( I do read my fellow polish lovers blogs, even though sometimes I don’t comment) I live through your polish changes!

I haven’t been able to paint my nails! Its been two weeks, they are nasty short! 😦 so I’m letting them grow before I paint them.

Well as some of you may know I have been thinking about making my own nail polish for awhile now, but I didn’t have the funds to get the materials.

Well I have the money and my found a supplier here in Miami! Now I just need to get over to the shop and purchase everything.

My dad is even going to give me a part of the garage to make into my work space.

But I’m not sure if I should even try.

There are so many awesome Indie polish brands out there and I don’t know how am I going to be able to stand out.
image

This a mock up of concept art for my -to be- brand..lol (with one of my first custom lacquers)

Pepe couture -custom lacquer.
Lol of course I would name my Indie brand after my cat Pepe!

He is my inspiration for everything..lol as I write this now he is setting on my lap.

Empty Polish Bottles

So I’m really not sure if I should jump into the Indie scene.. what are your thoughts?

-Megan ❀

Comments
13 Responses to “Sorry that we haven’t been around!”
  1. I’m totally looking into it next month! Let’s see what happens. πŸ™‚

  2. everysensory says:

    Do eeeet. Do eeet naaow. Or rather, after the doctors and finals and when you have the materials and space.. then do eeeet. So often in life we talk ourselves out of doing what we really want to – so we can convince ourselves it ‘would have worked if we had done it’. Best quote – “we are not just afraid of failing, we are afraid of doing our best and being only mediocre.” Accept the fear, and do it anyway! Who knows? It could be the best thing you ever, ever do. I’ll buy a polish off you πŸ™‚ Doooo eeeeeettt πŸ˜€

  3. Judi Tierney says:

    Of course you HAVE to do it. Trust me, in the blink of an eye you will closer to 60 years old than not, the last thing you want is to have the regret of not trying. One never regrets what they try, only what they don’t try. I’ll buy a polish or two from you. πŸ™‚

    • megis217 says:

      lol… you are awesome Judi!! oh btw i didn’t get a chance to comment on your julep post, because i had to go walking.. but i loved it! I want “Megan”..lol you are so lucky you have it..lol and it looks awesome with your skin tone!

  4. I love that you want to start your own nail polish line, go for it! Follow your passion and you will be rewarded for it. Love the color, the name, and especially the heart shaped bottle.

  5. I thought of you this weekend. I strolled through the Target nail aisle. Money’s tight tight tight right now but I drooled lots. I’m going to do mine tonight or tomorrow morning. I’ve got a fancy wedding to go to at the Mandarin.

    • BTW what’s a good simple trick for doing that french mani stripe? I have a plan for what I want to do with my nails but don’t know how to do that.

      • megis217 says:

        what i do is that i just paint the “white” of my nail as if i was painting my whole nail and then i let it dry and i just make a clean line was a cuticle stick end wrapped in a little bit of cotton that has be dipped in acetone

Leave a Reply

