My new polish rack!

Happy FUN Sunday everyone!!

I know that I haven’t posted in a LONG(!!!!!) time, I’ve been crazy with school. Only two mores weeks and then I’m free for a week and then Summer A starts!! I’m taking 2 classes summer C (the whole 4 months) and then 2 classes Summer A (2 months of the begging of the summer).Β  So 4 classes Summer A, I’m going to be crazy busy! But it’s going to be worth it, I’m graduating in the Fall and then I’m planing on going to Grad school either Summer or Fall 2013!

Well yesterday I had a really shit-fulled day! I had to take a Certification class, so that I can start subbing at Miami-Dade Public Schools. I plan on Subbing during finishing my BA and then during my masters. After, I want to find a job teaching at a Public school and I want to teach at a University.

Anyways back to the class! I was up at 6am to go meet my friend Mairyn (she took the class with me) and she drove us to the class. It was pointless and a waste of time. I felt like WTF! I’m going to school busting my ass for this bullshit!…. I hope Subbing won’t be like being in that class.

are any of you ladies teachers?

ugh and I have to do a lesson plan, and then present it to the class, just thinking about it makes my blood pressure rise!! I hate to speak in public! But I’m guessing that subbing with help me with my fear. Just thinking about it My heart is pounding!

Ok so since I was having such a shit day after the class Mairyn and I went to a beauty supply store by my Grandma’s house, turns out there’s TWO BEAUTY SUPPLY stores in the same shopping center. So we went into one that I’ve never been to and they had rows and rows of polish!!! HOLY CRAP!Β  But I didn’t buy polish (I was just too tired to look at all of the colors and brands), but I did get a Polish Rack!!

I need another one! :x! Some of my polishes are still in my cart. Maybe when school ends I’ll go get another one! and MAY 1ST the Essie collection Poppy razzi collection! And the beauty supply store stills them for 4 dollars! So much better than 8 dollars.

So this is Pepe helping me fix my polishes…..lol

and only one of my Julep mystery boxes has gotten to me! boooooo!!!!

The other two are stuck in Kent WA! since last week, they haven’t moved! So sad! Hopefully they will come tomorrow! Well I must let you go!!! I have to do homework that is due tonight! I’m so tired I just want to sleep!

Hope you guys have a great day!

also we are having a GIVEAWAY!

GO CHECK IT OUT ON OUR FACEBOOK PAGE! ENDS ON TUESDAY!

-Megan

Comments
14 Responses to “My new polish rack!”
  1. I love the pic of Pepe looking like he’s too cool for nail polish πŸ™‚ Thats a nice nail polish rack, I should probably get one, I’ve been keeping all of my nail polishes in a giant cosmetic bag, I’d like to get them organized. Good luck with your teaching.
    -Jess

  2. mchichester says:

    I love the polish rack! Also, cute kitty. πŸ™‚ I am a teacher…not for high school but at the college level. Even though I teach online only now, I can say that teaching and speaking in public gets easier with time!

    • megis217 says:

      thanks! I want to teach online classes, i’ve been taking online classes for the past 3 years i like it so much better than going to campus.

      i hope that i wont have a heart attack.. when i do speak in public..lol

  3. everysensory says:

    Nice polish rack! I love how the Julep ones look all lined up next to each other, so tidy. Cool cat with his lubs-eyes on (you know, when they’re all purring and looking at you with love hehehe). And good luck with the classes/teaching/speaking – it will get better with time, I’ve heard! πŸ˜€

  4. Dawn Murray says:

    Those Essie colors!! MUST get them all… !

  5. laquerloon says:

    I was typing “love your rack” and then I realized it sounds weird. lol I am about to outgrow my current storage so I don’t know what to do now! I think I need a room just for my polish. Time to kick my brother out of my place. haha. I am so excited about the new Essie collection!

  6. dee says:

    Wow! You have an amazing collection!! I love the Butter colors !

Leave a Reply

