If you haven’t tried Julep yet.. maybe you should

I’m trying to finish an essay that I have due tonight, but I’m having a hard time finishing it! All I want to do is paint my nails! But I can’t!! I thought maybe writing to you guys would help me with the writers block that I am having with my essay! And since I haven’t posted since Monday I think I should post again today!! hahaha

Ok so I have been looking at Julep’s web page thinking about what colors I would buy if I get the gift card from one of my two mystery boxes that haven’t gotten here yet.. lol a girl can dream.

When I came across this picture! The intro “it girl” box has changed colors!

Heather, Helena and Mandy!

When I got mine last month these are the colors I got:

image

Melissa, Leah and Helena.

Now if you enroll in the maven program and if you pick the “it girl box” you get

Heather, Helena and Mandy!

I so want Mandy! I already have two of Helena (which I don’t really mind I love it) and I could maybe like heather.

So if you haven’t signed up for the Julep Maven program yet..you should I love it.. they have Mystery boxes on holidays where you pay 19.99 and you get 60.00 to 200.00 worth of polish and goodies!

julep.com

Click on the link and take the quiz, add your box to the cart!

or if you dont want to take the quiz, you just want to pick your own box, when you click on the link (above) and when you see this picture (its the second picture):

and it will take you to the list of boxes. pick your box!

Add the code julepvip
Make sure to put free shipping and change your state and there you go first months box for a penny!

you have the options to skip as many months as you want or you can cancel ( but after you receive your box)

Now this 1/3 of my mystery boxes.. two are still in Kent WA! I’m dieing here!!

image

image

I got Melissa, Hayden, Helena, Top coat, Oil and a nail file!

Hayden is a new color for me and I can’t wait to try it out. Melissa and Helena are dupes for me, but i love Helena! I got a base coat in my last mystery box, so it was nice to get a top coat in this one. And as for the oil, I love it!! So I don’t mind getting another one.

When I get my other two boxes I write a huge post with more detail! Hopefully I will be able to swatch a color or two..

This is my julep collection so far:

– Anne

– Helena (x2)

– Melissa (x2)

– Leah

– Charlotte

– Sofia

– Selena

– Rachel

– Natasha

– Oscar

-Hayden

– Top coat

-Base coat
image

Well I have to get back to writing and finishing my essay before Miguel comes over to have dinner!

And there is only 70 days until our 7th anniversary! lol I have been with him since I was 16 years old and I’m about to turn 24 ugh I can’t wait! I hope he gets me a bunch of polish! lol

-Megan πŸ™‚

Comments
18 Responses to “If you haven’t tried Julep yet.. maybe you should”
  1. sugarmitten says:

    You are so lucky you got Hayden! I wanted that one so bad! The new It Girl colors look way better! My box was the same as yours except I got Sienna instead of Hayden. Look forward to seeing whats in your other two boxes.

    • megis217 says:

      i’ve looked at swatches of Hayden and everyone says its neon and super bright and on the pictures it looks neon but in the bottle is looks like a pastel peach. hhhhmmmm.

  2. Helena looks beautiful – I’d like to see how that looks on it’s own and swatched over another colour.

  3. everysensory says:

    Good luck with the writers block! Ooh swatch the bronzy one. I’d have voted, but, you know, I don’t know what it’s called. And I’m feeling FAR too lazy to go look it up, sorry! πŸ˜€

  4. Pamela says:

    I am already a Maven and was so excited earlier today when I saw they made a new it girl intro box, i had to grab it! Can’t beat three of their polishes for only 19.99 including shipping!

  5. kayspolish says:

    I love Julep. Hayden came in my it girl box also and I have yet to try it. I’m wearing Helena tonight and login it!

  6. kayspolish says:

    *loving not logging

  7. That’s awesome πŸ˜€ in 41 days it will be 7 years for my boyfriend and I πŸ™‚ we started dating when I was 17 and I’m turning 25 this year

  8. Kaitlin says:

    I’m putting in my order right now – this is awesome!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] because of said post I connected with the ladies of Two Laquered GirlsΒ and Megan’s recent rave review of Julep Maven club. Β $20/month for, oh, $40 worth of nail swag? And a quiz to determine which […]



Leave a Reply

