Spring is in the air and on my nails!

Well as you may know I am a complete Disney freak!

During this time of year Walt Disneyworld’s Epcot hosts the international flower and garden festival!

This year I am unable to go 😦 it’s really such a bummer! Even though my boyfriend hates Epcot, I really enjoy the park alot. I love going to the food and wine festival (for that he loves Epcot ..lol) I like to ride living with the land. I love universe of energy.
If I had to put the parks in order it would be:

Epcot

Magic kingdom (might move to first place once the new fantasyland opens in 2013)

Hollywood studios ( I still call it MGM)

Animal kingdom

Anyway last week I did a spring inspired pink French manicure. And it reminded me of the flower festival.

image

image

image

I would love to upload more pictures but I don’t have time 😦

image

image

The first step I used a bonder from cina instead of a base coat to help prevent chipping on the white tip of my nails. I painted vertical not horizontal.

image

Step two: I use the purple from simply sweet. Yes it is purple even though it looks pink. Simply sweet is the polish brand that i found at tjmaxx last week, i ended up keeping the set because i didnt have any neon colors. The polish is a jelly base, I really want to mix it with glitter! But that is for another polish change.
Again I only painted the tips of my nails following the natural curve. I painted them vertical as if I was painting my whole nail. This makes it easier to clean it up once the polish is dry.

image

Then I added two real dried pink flowers also from the nail art brand cina.

image

Step four I put seche vite over my entire nail.Β  To finish I used drying drops from Nicole by OPI.

image

image

image

I was really happy with how they turned out. I haven’t really tired doing a French manicure in a long time since whenever I would use tape it just wouldn’t come out right so I thought why don’t I do it this way and thankfully it worked out πŸ™‚

So there you go, my disney spring manicure!

Only 3 more months till I finally get to go to Disney again!Β  Its been 3 long months! Lmao

-Megan

Comments
13 Responses to “Spring is in the air and on my nails!”
  1. judit1661 says:

    You did a really good job. I wish I could that, but every time I try using tape, it makes a mess! Yours is very pretty.
    XoXo — Judi

  2. Tina B says:

    Love how this turned out! I’ve tagged you in my latest post: … http://wp.me/p1q0tk-OZ via @wordpressdotcom

  3. everysensory says:

    very, very prettty! I also like that you’ve got some use out of the disappointing neon polishes – good thinking there πŸ™‚

    • megis217 says:

      thank you!

      hehe, yes i dont like them for my whole nail on my hands but on the tips it worked out . I also used the polish to paint my toes and it worked out fine. weird.

  4. sugarmitten says:

    Very pretty! You did such a good job!

  5. normandlou says:

    LOve them!!! So pretty!!!

  6. P. Graham says:

    Great nails! I am sooo horrible at doing my own. I guess I don’t have enough patience lol

  7. damoris says:

    Hello ladies,
    how I looove those trees. Beautiful hand work too. You seem to be so passionate about it, it is almost contagious! lol
    Thank you for dropping into Damoris. It’s allowed me to visit your place and be educated about French manucure.
    Thank you ahain
    Keep enjoying life and good luck with dragging your man to parks. One day, when wisdom has touched a man, he will appreciate letting go the child in him and have more fun with you!
    Your enthusiasm is so refreshing. keep going, you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

