Yay we found a doggie!!

Hey guys!!

I actually don’t have any nail polish today and I have to study for genetics so i don’t know if I’ll have the time to later on. However, I wanted to share that we found a dog! After tons of research me and my boyfriend came to the conclusion that a greyhound was the perfect fit for us. First we looked into buying a puppy and they ran anywhere from $1200-$2000. That was immediately a no no since that was way more then We were planning on spending. We decided to look around an see if anything else caught our attention, but nope we were dead set on a greyhound. One day while working the pharmacy drive thru one of my patients had a greyhound in the back seat so I just needed to know everything I possibly could and she hooked me up with an adoption company that works directly with retired (racing) greyhounds. At first we were a little iffy whether a “retired” dog was what we wanted lol since hearing it those words makes you think you will only be dealing with an old possibly sick dog. We checked out the website and saw tons of young pups that were available, we couldn’t believe it! So today we went to the open house and met the 3 dogs we had chosen online. The place was awesome and you can tell they love all their dogs so much. They had a fenced area where we got to roam and play with the dogs to see which was the most compatible with us. After almost an hour of running around, playing fetch, and interacting with them we ended up choosing beautiful little “icy”, that was her racing name. So we filed for adoption! Now, it’s not for sure that we get to keep her I still have to introduce her to my other 2 dogs and show these people we are ready for this puppy to come into our lives. We’re very excited and hopefully if all goes well we get to adopt her. Here are some pics of her and I’ll let you guys know the outcome!

20120318-172716.jpg

20120318-172728.jpg

20120318-172734.jpg

-Giselle

Comments
9 Responses to “Yay we found a doggie!!”
  1. everysensory says:

    Oh, gorgeous! I have one of those, too! My girl is yellow (fawn), though. She was retired at the age of 18 months, so we have (fingers crossed) loads of time left with her. Fingers crossed for you that it all goes through and you get Icy soon! (Icy Cool Dog… hehehe)

  2. That is one beautiful dog.

  3. laquerloon says:

    Awwwwww! How exciting. I hope all goes well. I can’t wait until I can get my dog. πŸ™‚

  4. Amanda (Mae) says:

    awwwww she is adorable!!!! That is so exciting! Good luck with the adoption and her meeting your other pups ❀ Soo cute!

Leave a Reply

