“you can go hard or you can go home..”

Hello!!!!

so I’m listening to some music and letting my nails dry, I just finished and I have the time so I decided to just blog now and hit the gym later.

Last night my boyfriend was over and it was his turn to choose a movie, he picked “the rum diary” ugh what a drag of a movie, I love Johnny Depp oh so much but this movie was horrible. My boyfriend liked it, however my attention span for the tv screen was like 10 seconds per view so he let me give him a manicure instead. haha!!! =P After he took pictures of it mimicking the poses I take for the blog! such a cutie my babe…

So for my nails I went with an idea my boyfriend also had, actually it was more of a challenge. he showed me a picture and bet me that I couldn’t do it! well guess what I did! it’s not perfect but I did it!! :D!! I used a green/blue LA colors polish to start. then I put tape on the nails and painted the top half with Sinful Colors “midnight blue”. Lastly to finish it off I used Layla “graffiti”. The Layla graffiti polish is the only crackle type polish I’ve bought because I like the idea of how simple it is to get a quick design but I don’t really like how it looks…

I actually like this design and I think ill keep it for at least two days =P its different and it looks better in person than in pictures I really tried to capture it in the pictures but it’s not the same to see something still-life than to actually “experience” it.

I used the Rimmel Top coat/base coat for both the base and top coat since it was lying around. but today after lunch with Megan I’m going straight to sally’s to get the top coat she’s been using! that stuff is great I can’t remember the name ill add a quick post from my phone when I get it! (yea that’s how excited I am)

Sooooo…. Zoya.com is having a sale as most of you already know. Its buy 3 get 3 free using the code: Spring3. I went last night to pick out some colors and see if I wanted to but…. half way through checking out I closed the window and said forget it! I’ve never used Zoya before so I was feeling uneasy about buying so much polish from them and then not know if ill like it so I might buy a bottle at Ulta some time and try it first. oh well there will be other sales!!

Well now its off to the gym for me! I’m going to do the legs pyramid. This work out is great so I’m sharing it with you guys! Come on girls! we need to get into Bikini body shape, summer is right around the corner! =P

  • 20 Squats
  • 30 Lunges
  • 40 Toe touches (head forward, legs straight, bend down & touch your toes)
  • 50 Second wall sit!! (sit up against a wall, legs at 90 degrees and hold it!)
  • 100 Seconds jumping jacks
  • 50 Second wall sit!!
  • 40 Toe touches
  • 30 Lunges
  • 20 Squats
Enjoy! =)
Byeeeeee
-Giselle
Comments
4 Responses to ““you can go hard or you can go home..””
  1. blissno9 says:

    love the 2nd look! πŸ˜€

  2. laquerloon says:

    I did the exact same thing when I was picking out colors. I have like 22 Zoya polishes so I really like the formula and colors, but it’s getting harder to buy polish that I already don’t have a dupe for. I have every color I can imagine!

    • megis217 says:

      Lol yea I’m Having a hard time buying now cu I haven’t even used everything I have once I’ve used them all I’ll begin buying again. I really want the china glaze poolside collection now lol

Leave a Reply

