Fun Sunday! Spring Break Edition!

Happy fun Sunday everyone!

It hasn’t been so fun for me! I’m still sick and I had to write two essays that were due today, which I finished early thank pepe! I’m sitting here watching “Supernatural” on Netflix, I find myself watching this show when I’m blogging. I love horror movies, TV shows, documentaries whatever it doesn’t matter I love it! I can’t wait for season two of “the walking dead” to come out on Netflix, so I can paint my nails to that show.

Right now my nails are naked :x! but I do have pictures for you of the Mani I did on Wednesday. China Glaze( I don’t know the name it doesn’t have the bottom sticker), O.P.I ( DS Extravagance, Grape…Set…Match and Animal-istic) and my brush-dotting tool.

This is a deep cream purple from China Glaze. This is the second time that I try this purple. I’m not sure if I like it. It’s thick and clean up is a bitch. As you can see, I cleaned around my nails twice and still there was polish. Yuck!

I wanted to do something cute, so I decided to use my brush/dotting tool again to paint some hearts.

For this heart I used O.P.I Grape…Set…Match. I love this purple so much! Its so glittery and pretty! It shimmers pink, purple and even blue.

For the second round of hearts I used O.P.I DS extravagance , this is a deep berry that shimmers red, purple, pink, yellow and green.

Third round O.P.I Animal-istic. This is a yummy orange/red shimmers gold. I love it!!!!

This was my first attempt at doing nail art with a brush.Β  I don’t think it looks THAT BAD! I’m sure it could look better once I get the hang of it. And I’ll have to use a lighter base next time.

To make the heart I just did a “V” and the heart came out. Sorry about my peeling skin..lmao I pull at it when I’m stressed.

Well tomorrow is Monday!!! And guess what my Julep mystery box ships!!! I can’t wait to see what I get!

ps.. I am against drinking and blogging! πŸ™‚

-Megan

Comments
16 Responses to “Fun Sunday! Spring Break Edition!”
  1. everysensory says:

    how cute! And very sensible. Don’t drink and blog, you could spill things on the computer. eeek.

  2. WOOHOO I’m on spring break too! And I watched a movie on Netflix earlier as well lol…great polishes!

  3. judit1661 says:

    Cute idea. Love the purple color. And I especially love the addition of the hearts!
    XoXo — Judi

  4. Jellie Bean says:

    I LOVE supernatural I plan to marry Dean someday lol very cute nails

  5. Nicole says:

    Very cute! The hearts look great and I like the dark base. I feel you tho on how it was still around your cuticles after you cleaned up twice. Cult Nails’ Time Traveler does that to me and it’s a PAIN! I love the color tho!
    PS: Blogging about something you spend so much money on is a GREAT idea… makes it into a legit hobby but sometimes makes you spend even more! Haha. Good luck! πŸ™‚

    • megis217 says:

      thanks! and im trying to cut back on my spending. its not good for my health. and reading other blogs about polish is starting to drive me nuts! i want them all!!

  6. nellapolish says:

    supernatural and your nails are both awesome! i love it! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

