There is still 10 more days til Saint Patrick’s day but I love GREEN!

Hello my 39 followers, and guests!!

I haven’t had any time to paint my nails since Friday, which sucks. Well on a happy note, I do have a swatch for you! This is a glittery green that I made with 3 different shades of Holographic Glitter with a green clear base. I made this polish last week and here are my swatches of “glittering green”.

I wasn’t sure how I felt about this mix, but I ended up liking it. It shined blue, green, yellow, orange and silver. I only used two coats and then Seche Vite for my top coat.

-Megan

 

Comments
8 Responses to “There is still 10 more days til Saint Patrick’s day but I love GREEN!”
  1. everysensory says:

    pretty!! More, please πŸ˜‰

  2. Polish Me Up says:

    That’s a lovely shade of green!

  3. That’s so pretty! Love it!

  4. amazing!!! i wish my frankens turned out that amazing! what did you use to make this?

    • megis217 says:

      Thank you! I love making new colors.

      I used 3 different colors of holographic glitter and mixed it with a clear lacquer base. I let it sit over night and the clear lacquer turned green but the glitter stayed true to its color. Not sure why but it worked out!

Leave a Reply

