A tail from the chocolate bunny: O.P.I heart throb and teenage dream

Hi everyone and happy Saturday!!

I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to post something today since I had my last midterm, but I was able to finish it early (and pass with a 94/100). Today is super busy for me, I have to clean up around the house and then get ready for dinner to celebrate my boyfriend’s father 66 birthday! So yesterday I wasn’t sure how I wanted to paint my nails for the weekend. I ended up trying on 5 colors, one on each nail and I decided to do a combo of O.P.I Heart Throb and Teenage Dream. Since I had to file down my nails, so they would all be even the lighter colors just looked better.

This is O.P.I in Heart Throb, I actually found this color in my mom’s room. I have no idea where it came from. Its a translucent pink, and I used two coats and you can still see under it. I wouldn’t wear this color alone but under a pink glitter its fabulous!

This is O.P.I Teenage Dream from the Katy Perry collection. I found this baby on eBay super cheap and I’ve been wanting to wear it forever! I tried it alone with out a base color and I could still see my nail and if this glitter is anything like Excuse Moi! from the muppets collection it was going to chip off quick. So far I have had it on for 24 hours and no chips yet! These pictures are with two coats of Heart Throb and one coat of Teenage Dream.

I felt that I need one more coat of Teenage Dream because I wanted more glitter. I could have gone for a third coat but I got tired. Even though I’m getting pretty fast at painting my nails, I just didn’t want to anymore. I finished off this color change as I always do with Seche Vite to make my nails look like they are covered with glass.

After I was finished, the color reminded me of Spring/Easter and I really wanted a chocolate bunny! So I went to CVS and I got my chocolate bunny, I couldn’t want til Easter!

For some reason I only want a bunny that has candy eyes, they can’t be painted on. I know it’s weird. Anyways I just wanted to say thank you to all of our new followers! We are up to 25!! Yay!

-Megan πŸ™‚

Comments
18 Responses to “A tail from the chocolate bunny: O.P.I heart throb and teenage dream”
  1. sugarmitten says:

    I love Teenage Dream!

    • megis217 says:

      lmao now because of your post i want the one that got away!!! ugh!!

      • sugarmitten says:

        Haha! Funny we both did Katy Perry polishes today, I didn’t even realize it until this comment! I was so obsessed with the collection when it came out. I was calling all over the place trying to find a store that wasn’t sold out.

      • megis217 says:

        really? I found the mini ones at Navarro last week for 9 dollars for the four pack, I wanted to get them to try them out before I purchase the full size on eBay. I didn’t really want or like the one that got away till your post. thanks..thanks a lot..lmao I cant spend more money!!!!!

  2. I love teenage dream too! I still have it on now, but I have to change it lol Its been a week!

  3. everysensory says:

    That looks so nice πŸ™‚ I might have to try layering Excuse Moi – see if it last longer that way. Nice photos!

    • megis217 says:

      Thanks!!! Try seche vite fast dry top coat. It helps alot with the chipping. Really.

      • everysensory says:

        I’ll have to try it at some stage, it gets such good feedback! I was put off by the ‘don’t use while pregnant’ health info Seche put out.. but now my boys are bigger, if I use it outside it should be fine. Thanks for the tip!

      • megis217 says:

        Hhm I had no idea about that health info.. oh well one more thing to add to the list of thins that are going to kill me. πŸ™‚ but yes do try it. At Sally’s sometimes they have it buy one get a china glaze polish for free. And its only 6 something with our sally card. That’s how I got both of mine.

  4. laquerloon says:

    Teenage Dream is the only polish from the Katy Perry Collection that I didn’t get and now I want it! It looks very pretty layered.

  5. moreglitter says:

    I love Teenage Dream, now I hope I will find it really cheap somewhere too πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

