It’s Polish change Thursday! First of the month addition!

Greetings from Sunny south Florida my fellow lacquer lovers!

And a huge hug to our new followers! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share with us!

I am sorry that we didn’t post anything yesterday! I know huge bummer! Giselle hasn’t had the time, but I hope that you all will hear from her soon. Well I told my self that I wouldn’t let this happen to me again! After Giselle and I had our weekly Wednesday lunch together, before driving back to her house I needed to go to Sally’s to return a box of french white tip wraps that I purchased about two weeks ago. The sales lady that always takes care of me said that it was a sticker that you put on, instead of painting your tips white. LIES!!!!!!! It was hard plastic that I had to glue on my nail and it wouldn’t stay on! I was really upset. So we went into Sally’s just to get my money back but I couldn’t help myself.

I went to the china glaze section just to look, but I ended up holding a bottle of Seduce Me, which I needed to replace. Then we looked over at the nail art tools and we picked up a double sided dotting tool with brush. Ugh that was ten dollars so I needed something else that was 5 dollars to make 15 so that it would be an even return. I garbed Gothic Lolita from the ElectroPop collection and tried it on and I loved it! After everything was said and done and returned, they owed me $2.50 and instead of taking that $2.50 I ran and got another color, Fuchsia Fanatic. Shoot me!

 

This is Fuchsia Fanatic, I can’t help myself when it comes to pinks apparently ( Giselle pointed this out to me) I don’t think I have that many. It a bright pink cream, the formula is on the thin side which that’s what I like about China Glaze Polished the thinner the better!

This is what happened when using the dotting tool for the first time, I don’t really like how it came out. I guess I have to just practice, oh well. I really like this purple, Gothic Lolita, is a pale purple with blue shimmer. It’s awesome and in the sun it shines beautifully. Again its formula is also thin.

And for the top coat I used Seche Vite. This is the only top coat that I use! Its like pure glass on your nails, it helps smooth out ( if that’s needed) and it shines like glass. Amazing.

So do you have any polishes from the ElectroPop collection? Which are your favorites? I hope to get my hands on all of them one day!

-Megan
 

 

Comments
13 Responses to “It’s Polish change Thursday! First of the month addition!”
  1. Lovely! By the way, I love your new layout!

  2. Oh, by the way, that dotting tool sounds really neat! I’ve been trying to figure out how I could get dots. I’ve thought about even trying toothpicks but I’m not too sure how well that would work. I’d just really like to be able to have multicolors on my nails!

    • megis217 says:

      I haven’t tried a toothpick but I have tried the back of a thin make-up brush and that was kind of a pain. if you get a dotting tool I would get one that the head is kinda big. Mine is small and it makes it hard to do. But I’ll just have to keep on trying.

  3. everysensory says:

    I love that combo, its looks really nice (to me, anyway!). Almost reminds me of a Star Trek Deep Space 9 character – she had dots down the sides of her face and neck. She was really pretty though! I have Make Some Noise from their collection, love it. πŸ™‚

  4. You have so many pretty nail colors. I’m guessing you really like OPI. Can you review O.P.I and compare it to China Glaze?

    I haven’t used either, and I haven’t been too happy with the nail polish I’ve been buying 😦

    Thank you for following my by the way ^_^

    • megis217 says:

      hi! and thanks for reading! I only have a lot of O.P.I because I love glitter! and they do it well. But as with all glitters if you don’t use a good top coat it will chip. I love China Glaze! a lot. the formula is what I like the best , its super thin and smooth.

      what polishes have you been buying?
      -megan

Leave a Reply

